|Help support Yugipedia by using our Chrome extension, which redirects links to the old Wikia/Fandom site to Yugipedia, ensuring you see the most up-to-date information. Firefox users don't worry—a similar Firefox add-on will be out soon. If you have any issues or find any bugs, be sure to let us know on Discord!|
Card Rulings:Number 79: Battlin' Boxer Nova Kaiser
- The "Once per turn: You can attach 1 "Battlin' Boxer" monster from your hand or Graveyard to this card as an Xyz Material." effect is an Ignition Effect.
- The "This card gains 100 ATK for each Xyz Material attached to it." effect is a Continuous Effect.
- The "When this card you control is destroyed by your opponent's card (by battle or card effect) and sent to your Graveyard: You can target Level 4 or lower "Battlin' Boxer" monsters in your Graveyard, up to the number of Xyz Materials this card had on the field; Special Summon those targets." effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets the "Battlin' Boxer" monsters that will be Special Summoned. This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.)
- If the Xyz Summon of "Number 79: Battlin' Boxer Nova Kaiser" is negated by "Solemn Judgment", since "Number 79: Battlin' Boxer Nova Kaiser" is not treated as being a card on the field, and it is not considered to be destroyed while having Xyz Materials, the "You can target Level 4 or lower "Battlin' Boxer" monsters in your Graveyard, up to the number of Xyz Materials this card had on the field" effect cannot be activated.