Card Rulings:Orcustrated Babel

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of this card that adds it from your Graveyard to your hand is an effect that activates in the Graveyard, and starts a Chain.[1]
  • Sending 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.[1]

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: "Orcustrated Babel" is face-up in my Field Zone, and its effect that allows "Orcust" monsters to activate their effects as Quick Effects is applying. In this situation, when activating the effect of an "Orcust" monster as a Quick Effect, can I activate it during the Damage Step?
A: The effect of "Orcustrated Babel" allows you to activate the effects of "Orcust" monsters in your GY and Link Monsters on your field with "Orcust" in their original names as Quick Effects during either player's turn. However, even if these effects are activated as Quick Effects, only the effects of "Orcustrion" and "Orcust Knightmare" can be activated during the Damage Step. (If they are activated during the Damage Step, they must be activated at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.)[2][3]
  • Q: "Orcustrated Babel" is face-up in my Field Zone, and an "Galatea, the Orcust Automaton" affected by "Forbidden Lance" is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, due to the effect of "Orcustrated Babel", can I activate the effect of "Galatea, the Orcust Automaton" during either player's turn as a Quick Effect?
A: The effect of "Orcustrated Babel" that allows your "Orcust" monsters to activate their effects during either player's turn as Quick Effects is not an effect applied to those monsters. Even in this scenario, your "Galatea, the Orcust Automaton" can activate its effect during either player's turn.[4]

References