Card Rulings:Pot of Avarice

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • Returning 5 monsters to the Deck and drawing 2 cards are not considered to happen at the same time.[1]

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: If I target 5 Fusion/Synchro/Xyz/Link Monsters in my GY with "Pot of Avarice", how does its effect resolve?
A: If you target 5 Fusion/Synchro/Xyz/Link Monsters in your GY with "Pot of Avarice", those 5 monsters will be returned to the Extra Deck by its effect. After that, since no card was returned to the Main Deck, the Main Deck is not shuffled, but you draw 2 cards normally.[2][3]

Previously Official Rulings

  • "Pot of Avarice" targets 5 monsters in your GY. You cannot activate it you do not have 5 or more monsters in your GY.
  • You can chain "Serial Spell" to "Pot of Avarice". You select 5 targets for "Pot of Avarice", and then when you chain "Serial Spell" you must select 5 targets. You can select the same monsters, but if you do this then "Serial Spell" will resolve first and shuffle some monsters back into the Deck, and then when the original "Pot of Avarice" tries to resolves, there aren’t enough monsters left so it will not resolve. Monster Cards you discard from your hand for the cost of "Serial Spell" can be selected as targets for the "Serial Spell" copy of "Pot of Avarice".

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Pot of Avarice
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #10593
  3. YGOrganization
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS