Card Rulings:Prime Material Dragon

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect which turns damage into Life Point recovery is also applied to the opponent.[3]
  • During the Damage Step, you can activate the effect which negates the activation of a Spell/Trap/Monster Card's effect.[3]

Previously Official Rulings

  • While "Prime Material Dragon" is face-up on the field, if an effect would inflict damage to both players' Life Points, both players will gain Life Points instead.
  • If you attack with "Jirai Gumo" while you have "Prime Material Dragon" face-up on your side of the field, when you call the coin toss wrong you still lose half of your Life Points because losing Life Points in this way is not damage.


  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.


  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Time Wizard vs. Musakani Magatama and Prime Material Dragon
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: When "Prime Material Dragon" and "Bad Reaction to Simochi" are on the field, when an effect which recovers Life Points is activated, how does it resolve?
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Prime Material Dragon
  4. Konami FAQ: Can "Prime Material Dragon"'s effect negate the "activation of the effect" of a Continuous Spell/Trap Card?
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami FAQ: When a monster with an "effect to destroy a monster(s) on the field" activates an effect which does something other than destroy, can you activate "Prime Material Dragon"?
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]