|Help support Yugipedia by using our Chrome extension, which redirects links to the old Wikia/Fandom site to Yugipedia, ensuring you see the most up-to-date information. Firefox users don't worry—a similar Firefox add-on will be out soon. If you have any issues or find any bugs, be sure to let us know on Discord!|
Card Rulings:Red Reboot
This summary is currently incomplete.
- A: While the Pendulum Effect of "Guiding Ariadne" is applying, you do not pay Life Points or discard cards to activate Counter Trap Cards. Also, when activating "Red Reboot" from your hand, the cost to activate it is to pay half your Life Points. Therefore, if the Pendulum Effect of "Guiding Ariadne" is applying, you can activate "Red Reboot" from your hand without paying Life Points.
- A: As in this scenario, even if the effect of your opponent's "Dark Simorgh" is applying, you can activate "Red Reboot". In this case, it will negate the activation of your opponent's Trap Card, but you cannot apply the part of the effect that Sets that Trap Card face-down again, so the "Infinite Impermanence" whose activation was negated is sent to the GY. Furthermore, the part of the effect that allows your opponent to Set another Trap Card from their Deck is not applied, but the part of the effect that prevents your opponent from activating Trap Cards for the rest of the turn is applied normally.