Card Rulings:Renewal of the World

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

Q&A Rulings

A: If the effect of "Imperial Iron Wall" that prevents players from banishing cards is applying when "Renewal of the World" resolves, you cannot apply the effect. (You do not look in your Deck for a Ritual Monster.) In this case, "Renewal of the World" will remain face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone, but since no Ritual Monster was banished by its effect when it resolved, you cannot activate any of its other effects.[1][2]