Card Rulings:Rikka Sheet

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • This card targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent's Monster Zone.[1]
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.[1]
  • When activating this card, you can also Tribute 1 Plant monster in your Monster Zone as the cost. In that case, after applying the effect that prevents the targeted monster's effects from being activated this turn, you will also take control of the targeted monster until the End Phase. (These 2 effects do not happen simultaneously.)[1]
  • The part of the effect that treats the targeted monster as a Plant monster is only applied while you gain control of it. (When control returns to your opponent during the End Phase, it is no longer treated as a Plant monster.)[1]

Q&A Rulings

A: Normally, you cannot target a Normal Monster with "Rikka Sheet" regardless of whether or not you Tributed a Plant monster to activate it. However, you can target an Effect Monster treated as a Normal Monster, such as a Gemini monster.[2][3]

References