Card Rulings:SPYRAL Master Plan

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: When "SPYRAL Master Plan" is destroyed by the effect of my opponent's "Dark Hole" and sent to the Graveyard, I activate its effect that adds "SPYRAL Resort" and 1 "SPYRAL" monster from my Deck to my hand. If my opponent chains Hand Destruction, so that either "SPYRAL Resort" or a "SPYRAL" monster are no longer in my Deck, how does the effect of "SPYRAL Master Plan" resolve?
A: The effect of "SPYRAL Master Plan" adds both "SPYRAL Resort" and a "SPYRAL" monster from your Deck to your hand, so if either one is no longer in your Deck when the effect resolves, the effect is not applied. (You cannot add any cards to your hand.)[1]