Card Rulings:Segmental Dragon

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: If "Segmental Dragon" is the only monster in the Main Monster Zones, can its effect be activated?
A: If "Segmental Dragon" is the only monster in the Main Monster Zones, there are no monsters on the field that can be destroyed by the part of its effect that destroys monsters in the Main Monster Zones with ATK less than or equal to its own. Therefore, in that case, the effect of "Segmental Dragon" cannot be activated.[1]
A: In this scenario, the effect of "Segmental Dragon" resolves after it is changed to face-down Defense Position, but it is not possible to apply the "destroys this face-up card" part of its effect, so "Segmental Dragon" is not destroyed. The effect finishes resolving without destroying any monsters.[2]
A: In this scenario, "Phantom of Chaos" cannot activate the effect gained from "Segmental Dragon".[3][4]

References