Card Rulings:Snowdrop the Rikka Fairy

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • This card's effect that Special Summons it and another Plant monster from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Tributing 1 Plant monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • This card's effect that changes the Levels of all Plant monsters on your field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up Plant monster in your Monster Zone.)[1]

Q&A Rulings

A: The effect of "Snowdrop the Rikka Fairy" that activates in your hand is an effect that Special Summons 2 Plant monsters. It cannot be activated if you do not have any unused Main Monster Zones. (You can still activate the effect if you have at least 1 unused Main Monster Zone, since you must also Tribute a Plant monster on your field as the cost to activate this effect, and will therefore have 2 unused Main Monster Zones when it resolves.)[2][3]
A: The effect of "Snowdrop the Rikka Fairy" that activates in your hand is an effect that Special Summons 2 Plant monsters. In this scenario, since you do not have at least 2 unused Main Monster Zones when the effect resolves, the effect is not applied. ("Snowdrop the Rikka Fairy" and any other Plant monster remain in your hand.)[4][3]

References