Card Rulings:Spell Gear

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

Q&A Rulings

A: The effect of "Spell Gear" is an effect that counts turns, so you can activate "Pyro Clock of Destiny" and advance its turn count by 1. Normally, players who activated "Spell Gear" cannot Normal Summon/Set monsters until their next turn after activating it is over, but if the turn count is advanced with "Pyro Clock of Destiny", the turn in which Spell Gear was activated becomes the second turn and the effect that prevents you from Normal Summoning/Setting will expire when this turn ends. Similarly, if you activate "Pyro Clock of Destiny" during your next turn after activating "Spell Gear", the effect will end immediately. (So you can Normal Summon/Set that turn.)[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If an effect is chained that prevents you from Special Summoning "Ancient Gear Golem", you still cannot Normal Summon or Set until the end of your next turn.
  • The effect that prohibits Normal Summons or Sets until the end of your next turn is not a restriction on this card's activation. So you can activate this card if you Normal Summoned earlier in the turn. But you cannot Normal Summon or Set after it is activated.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: For "Spell Gear", if you have an "Ancient Gear Golem" in both your Hand and Deck, can it not be activated?
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #10097
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS