Card Rulings:Surprise Chain

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.[1]
  • This card cannot be activated as Chain Link 1.[1]
  • The "●" effects are applied based on the Chain Link number this card was activated as. (Even if other effects are activated by chaining to this card's activation, the "●" effects that are applied does not change.)[1]
  • If this card is activated as Chain Link 4 or higher, all 3 "●" effects can be applied.[1]
  • When applying multiple "●" effects, they are applied in the order they are written. (At this time, each "●" effect does not occur simultaneously.)[1]
  • When applying multiple "●" effects, if any of the "●" effects cannot be applied, the subsequent effect is still applied.[1]

Q&A Rulings

A: If "Surprise Chain" was activated as Chain Link 3 or higher, the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" can be chained to it.[2][3]

References