Card Rulings:Swords of Revealing Light

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Q&A Rulings

A: In this scenario, when the effect of "Pyro Clock of Destiny" is applied, the turn count for "Swords of Revealing Light" is advanced by 1, so "Swords of Revealing Light" is destroyed immediately. (As a result, the effect that prevents your opponent's monsters from attacking stops applying.)[5]

Previously Official Rulings

  • This card remains on the field and is active until the end of your opponent's third turn. This card must be on the field for its effect to be active.

Mentions in Other Rulings


  1. Monsters sent to the Graveyard by "Rivalry of Warlords" due to their Type are not destroyed.

Out of Date

  1. This ruling contradicts the card text, which makes clear that the effect of "Swords of Revealing Light" that prevents the opponent from attacking is a Continuous Effect not a Lingering Effect, so it cannot continue applying after "Swords of Revealing Light" leaves the field (regardless of how it leaves the field).


  1. Konami FAQ: While "Winged Kuriboh" is on the field, is "Swords of Revealing Light" removed from play after 3 turns?
  2. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Mist Valley Thunder Lord" be Chained to the activation of a Normal Spell Card?
  3. Konami FAQ: If the effect of "Rivalry of Warlords" is active, then can you Normal Summon/Flip Summon/Special Summon a monster of a different Type?
  4. Konami FAQ: If there is already a face-up "Earthbound Immortal" monster on the field, then can a second one be Special Summoned?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #15170
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]