Card Rulings:Tamtam the Melodious Diva

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • The effect that decreases the ATK by 500 and inflicts 500 damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up "Melodious" monster in your Monster Zone.)[1]
  • Decreasing the ATK by 500 and inflicting 500 damage to your opponent are considered to happen at the same time.[1]
  • The ATK decreased by this effect remains applied as long as the targeted monster remains face-up in the Monster Zone.[1]

Q&A Rulings

A: Yes, you can.[2]
A: Even if the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is being applied, you can activate the effect of a Special Summoned "Tamtam the Melodious Diva" to add a "Polymerization" from your Graveyard to your hand. However, if you only have copies of "Polymerization" in your Deck, since neither player can add cards from the Deck to their hand except by drawing them, you cannot activate the effect of "Tamtam the Melodious Diva".[3]
A: Even in this case, you can activate the effect of a Special Summoned "Tamtam the Melodious Diva". When it resolves, add 1 "Polymerization" from your Deck to your hand. (If you only have copies of "Polymerization" in your Graveyard, the effect of "Tamtam the Melodious Diva" is not applied.)[4]
A: Even if the effect of "One Day of Peace" was applied, you can activate the effect of a "Tamtam the Melodious Diva" that was used as Fusion Material. If you do, the ATK is decreased by 500 as usual, but your opponent takes no damage.[5]
A: It is not possible to target a "Melodious" monster with 0 ATK with the effect of "Tamtam the Melodious Diva" that was sent to the GY as material for a Fusion Summon.[6][7]
A: It is not possible to target a "Serenade the Melodious Diva" with 400 ATK with the effect of "Tamtam the Melodious Diva" that was sent to the GY as material for a Fusion Summon.[8][7]
A: In this case, the effect increases the ATK of the targeted monster by 500 instead of decreases it. As a result, since the targeted monster did not lose 500 ATK with this effect, the part of the effect that inflicts 500 damage to your opponent is also not applied.[9][7]
A: When resolving the effect of a "Tamtam the Melodious Diva" that was used as Fusion Material, if the targeted monster is no longer face-up in the Monster Zone, since its ATK cannot be decreased by 500, you do not inflict 500 damage to your opponent.[10]
  • Q: If "Enemy Controller" is activated in Chain to the effect of a "Tamtam the Melodious Diva" that was used as Fusion Material, so that control of the targeted monster was changed to my opponent, how does the effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of a "Tamtam the Melodious Diva" that was used as Fusion Material, even if control of the targeted monster was changed to your opponent, the effect is applied as usual. (The ATK is decreased by 500, and 500 damage is inflicted to your opponent.)[11]
A: When resolving the effect of a "Tamtam the Melodious Diva" that was used as Fusion Material, if the targeted monster is unaffected by card effects, since its ATK cannot be decreased by 500, you do not inflict 500 damage to your opponent.[12]

References