Card Rulings:Teleport

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • Paying 800 Life Points is a cost to activate the effect of this card.[1]

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: "Teleport" is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and only my opponent controls a monster. In this situation, if I activate the effect of "Teleport" that Special Summons a Psychic monster from my hand, but then chain "Emergency Teleport" and Special Summon a Level 3 or lower Psychic monster from my Deck, what happens?
A: You can only activate the effect of "Teleport" while your opponent has a monster on their field and you have no monsters on your field. In this scenario, even if there is a monster on your field when the effect resolves, you still Special Summon a Psychic monster from your hand as usual.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Paying 800 Life Points is a cost.
  • When you first activate (from your hand or flip face-up on the field) "Teleport", you cannot also activate its effect. After its activation resolves, you can start a new Chain by activating its effect.


  • If an effect is Chained to the effect of "Herculean Power" or "Teleport" so that, when resolving the effect, either you control a monster or your opponent controls no monsters, then you cannot Special Summon a monster from your hand.[13]

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Teleport
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #13007
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  13. Konami FAQ: When resolving "Teleport", if your opponent has no monsters, then can you still Special Summon a monster?