Card Rulings:There Can Be Only One
This summary is currently incomplete.
- A: While the effect of "There Can Be Only One" is applying, you cannot Link Summon a monster that has the same Type as a face-up monster already on your field. In this scenario, you cannot Link Summon "SPYRAL Double Helix".
- Q: "There Can Be Only One" is face-up in my opponent's Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, can I Normal or Special Summon a Dragon-Type monster if there is a face-up Dragon-Type monster on my opponent's field?
- A: While the effect of "There Can Be Only One" is applying, each player can only have 1 monster of each Type on their own field. Therefore, in this scenario, you can still Normal or Special Summon a Dragon-Type monster if your opponent has a Dragon-Type monster on their field. (However, if there is already a Dragon-Type monster on your field, you cannot Normal or Special Summon a Dragon-Type monster.)
- A: In this scenario, "Scapegoat" will resolve while the effect of "There Can Be Only One" is applying. In that case, the 4 "Sheep Tokens" are Special Summoned normally, but since they are all Beast-Type monsters, only 1 can remain on the field while the other 3 are removed from the field.
- A: In this scenario, since the Warrior-Type "Elemental HERO Shadow Mist" is the only face-up monster on your field, you cannot activate "Mask Change" since its effect would Special Summon a Warrior-Type "Masked HERO" monster.
- A: In this scenario, the part of the effect of "Mask Change" that sends the targeted monster to the Graveyard is applied normally. As a result, there will be no face-up Warrior-Type monsters on your field, so you can Special Summon a DARK "Masked HERO" monster from your Extra Deck normally as well.