Card Rulings:Trap Master

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Trap Master" is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up Trap Card on the field or 1 Set Spell/Trap Card in the Spell & Trap Zone.)[1]
  • The effect always activates if "Trap Master" is flipped face-up. (It activates even during the Damage Step. It activates even if there are no Set Spell/Trap Cards in the Spell & Trap Zone or face-up Trap Cards, but since there is no target to choose, the effect resolution is not applied.)[1]
  • If the targeted card is a Set Spell/Trap Card in the Spell & Trap Zone, look at it when the effect resolves. (If it is a Trap Card, it is destroyed. If it is a Spell Card, it is returned to its original position and not destroyed.)[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • This card can destroy a Trap Card on either side of the field. So if your opponent has no Trap Cards and no Set Spell or Trap Cards, you must destroy a card on your side of the field. If it is a face-down Spell Card you must reveal it to your opponent, and it is not destroyed.

Mentions in Other rulings


References

  1. a b c Konami OCG Card Database: Trap Master
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS