Card Rulings:Tri-Brigade Nervall

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • This card's effect that Special Summons a Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast Link Monster from your Extra Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Banishing a number of Beast, Beast-Warrior, and Winged Beast monsters from your GY equal to the Link Rating of the Link Monster you wish to Special Summon is the cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • This card's effect that adds a "Tribrigade" monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the GY. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the GY, including during the Damage Step.)[1]

Q&A Rulings

A: For the rest of the turn after you resolve the effect of "Tri-Brigade Nervall", you cannot use monsters as Link Materials unless they are Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast monsters. "Paleozoic Anomalocaris" is an Aqua monster and cannot be used as a Link Material that turn.[2][3]
  • Q: The effect of "DNA Surgery" that was activated by declaring Beast-Type is applied during the turn I activated the effect of "Tri-Brigade Nervall". If I Link Summon this turn, can I include a "Fallen of Albaz" as a material?
A: For the rest of the turn after you resolve the effect of "Tri-Brigade Nervall", you cannot use monsters as Link Materials unless they are Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast monsters. In this scenario, "Fallen of Albaz" is originally a Dragon monster but is treated as a Beast monster due to the effect of "DNA Surgery", so it can be used as a Link Material that turn.[4][3]

References