Mentions in Other Rulings
- Kuribon: If you cannot take Battle Damage because of the effect of “Waboku” or “Tornado Wall” you cannot activate the effect of “Kuribon.”
- Reanimation Wave: If you take no damage due to Waboku you will still Special Summon the Synchro Monster.
- X-Saber Airbellum: This effect will only activate if you attack your opponent directly and successfully inflict damage. If your opponent took 0 damage because of “Waboku,” this effect will not activate.
Judge Program Forum Rulings
These Ruling(s) have not been confirmed as applicable to the TCG.[Notes 1]
- Even if a monster that was Normal or Special Summoned to your Monster Zone after the activation of "Waboku" battles an opponent's monster, it is not destroyed by battle, and you take no battle damage from that opponent's monster.
- Since "Elemental HERO Wildheart" is unaffected by Trap effects, it is unaffected by the effect "Your monsters cannot be destroyed by battle this turn" of "Waboku", and it can be destroyed by battle as usual. Also, since the effect "You take no battle damage from your opponent's monsters this turn" of "Waboku" is not an effect that affects monsters, you take no battle damage from attacks involving "Elemental HERO Wildheart".
- Since the effect "You take no battle damage from your opponent's monsters this turn" of "Waboku" is not an effect that affects monsters, if a "Raidraptor - Ultimate Falcon" you control that is unaffected by other cards' effects attacks during the turn the effect of your opponent's "Waboku" was applied, your opponent takes no battle damage.
Previously Official Rulings
These TCG rulings were issued by Upper Deck Entertainment and have since been declared unofficial by Konami. They were previously considered official and can still be correct, as long as they follow the official gameplay rules, or unless Konami has issued a ruling that says otherwise. References: 
- Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.
Out of Date
- "Waboku" does not have a specific activation timing (it can be activated outside of the opponent's Battle Phase). If activated in response to an attack, that attack is not negated. It only prevents battle damage (not all damage), also it only prevents the player that activated it from taking battle damage and only prevents that player's monsters from being destroyed by battle. It does not flip face-down monsters face-up, but they will be flipped face-up before the Damage Step if attacked, even after "Waboku" is activated. Also, it does not end the Battle Phase.
- Konami Judge Program Forum: Chains / Cadenas
- Konami Judge Program Forum: battle phase timming
- Konami Judge Program Forum: Attack response
- Konami OCG Card Database: Waboku
- Konami OCG Card Database: If "Elemental HERO Wildheart" battles during the turn you activated "Waboku", is the effect of "Waboku" applied?
- Konami OCG Card Database: Can a "Raidraptor - Ultimate Falcon" you control inflict battle damage to your opponent during the turn they activated "Waboku"?
- UDE Judge List: Multiple chains in the battlestep.
- UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS Cite error: Invalid
<ref>tag; name "UDE-FAQ" defined multiple times with different content
- Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]