Card Rulings:Will of the Salamangreat

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of this card that Special Summons "Salamangreat" monsters from your hand or Graveyard up to the Link Rating of a "Salamangreat" Link Monster on your field creates a Chain. (This effect can only be activated during your own Main Phase.)[1]

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: A "Salamangreat Heatleo that was Link Summoned using another copy of "Salamangreat Heatleo" as material is face-up on my field. If I activate the second effect of "Will of the Salamangreat" targeting that "Salamangreat Heatleo", but my opponent chains "Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns "Salamangreat Heatleo" to the Extra Deck, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the "Salamangreat" Link Monster targeted with the effect of "Will of the Salamangreat" is no longer on the field when the effect resolves, you cannot Special Summon any monsters.[2]