Card Rulings:Wiseman's Chalice
- You can still use Wiseman's Chalice if your opponent has no open Monster Card Zones. If they still have no open Monster Card Zones when you try to give control of the Special Summoned monster to them, it is destroyed instead.
- If a monster Special Summoned by Wiseman's Chalice is flipped face-down, it is no longer affected by Wiseman's Chalice and can be Tributed or later flipped face-up and used as a Synchro Material Monster. The effect to give control of it to your opponent will not be applied.
- If you Special Summon Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 with Wiseman's Chalice, it cannot be Tributed or used as a Synchro Material Monster and you will still give control of it to your opponent during the End Phase.
- Konami Gameplay FAQ: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)