Card Rulings:XY-Dragon Cannon
- The cards are removed from play face-up.
A-to-Z monster rulings
- When Special Summoning "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon"/"XYZ-Dragon Cannon"/etc, you cannot use "Goddess with the Third Eye" etc as a Fusion Substitute Monster.
- "XYZ-Dragon Cannon" etc cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by "Premature Burial"/"Call of the Haunted"/etc, even if it was properly Special Summoned beforehand.
Previously Official Rulings
- The following Rulings should apply also to "VW-Tiger Catapult" and "VWXYZ-Dragon Catapult Cannon". They aren't mentioned in this Ruling because they were released after this Ruling was created.
- The last line of this Ruling does not apply to "VW-Tiger Catapult" and "VWXYZ-Dragon Catapult Cannon" as they don't have this restriction.
- Konami FAQ: Fusion Monster > XY Dragon Cannon
- Konami FAQ: Can "Goddess with the Third Eye" be sent to the Graveyard when Special Summoning "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon"?
- Konami FAQ: Can "Armitael, Phantasm of Chaos" and "XYZ-Dragon Cannon" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
- Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z] [XYZ FUSION MONSTERS]