Card Rulings talk:Poison Draw Frog

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

i am right! "poison draw frog" is like "ojamagic",for example,if you discard thiswith "lightning vortex","hand destruction","summoner monk",etc you are allow to addthe ojamas to your hand.but if you have a "dark world "monster it is an other story becausethey have to be descarted by an efect card(you can t special summon those by a cost) and poison draw frog doesn t say it has to be send by an efect card,///it is like "hidra viper"s effect....papi!

i am right! "poison draw frog" is like "ojamagic",for example,if you discard thiswith "lightning vortex","hand destruction","summoner monk",etc you are allow to addthe ojamas to your hand.but if you have a "dark world "monster it is an other story becausethey have to be descarted by an efect card(you can t special summon those by a cost) and poison draw frog doesn t say it has to be send by an efect card,///it is like "hidra viper"s effect....papi! —This unsigned comment was made by 190.173.101.6 (talkcontribs) 17:36, January 17, 2010

and what? —This unsigned comment was made by 190.173.72.244 (talkcontribs) 01:45, January 18, 2010

Pardon? First, "Poison Draw Frog" has to be sent from the field to the Graveyard, so discarding it from the hand will never trigger its effect. Second, "Poison Draw Frog" has an optional "When...you can..." effect, so it is subject to missing the timing.
It's usually better to ask questions on the Forum, since it's specifically set up so that people can answer your questions. Also, remember to sign your posts with four tildes ~~~~, since that automatically creates a signature for you.
  • no!! if you miss the time with "poison draw frog" and "substitoad"...you miss the the time with "black wirlwing,and blizzar,or with two blackwirwings activated...and why can i draw a card with "hidra viver"'s play????
--Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 04:10, January 18, 2010 (UTC)

if tribute summon or sinchro summon activate thiss effect? —This unsigned comment was made by 189.163.47.138 (talkcontribs) 21:32, February 21, 2010

Right. It misses the timing, and you can't activate its effect.
It's usually better to ask questions on the Forum, since it's specifically set up so that people can answer your questions. Also, remember to sign your posts with four tildes ~~~~, since that automatically creates a signature for you.
--Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 02:54, February 22, 2010 (UTC)

If Tributed by Substitoad, Poison Draw Frog Effect activate? Evil Soul Dark187.56.130.103 17:52, March 11, 2010 (UTC)

The effect doesn't activate, since you miss the timing.
It's usually better to ask questions on the Forum, since it's specifically set up so that people can answer your questions.
--Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 20:33, March 11, 2010 (UTC)
  • no!! if you miss the time with "poison draw frog" and "substitoad"...you miss the the time with "black wirlwing,and blizzar,or with two blackwirwings activated...and why can i draw a card with "hidra viver"'s play???? and with substitoad i can't!! —This unsigned comment was made by 190.173.67.81 (talkcontribs) 17:23, March 12, 2010
For "Black Whirlwind" and "Blackwing - Blizzard the Far North", two effects are attempting to activate (start a Chain Link) at the same time, so you apply the rules for SEGOC. Both effects activate.
For "Poison Draw Frog", the effects aren't trying to activate at the same time - you activate the effect of "Substitoad", which makes the effect of "Poison Draw Frog" want to activate. However, the effect of "Poison Draw Frog" can't activate yet, since there is no reason why it can. After the Chain finishes resolving, it is no longer "when ["Poison Draw Frog"] is sent to the Graveyard", so you can't activate its effect - you miss the timing.
"Hydra Viper", you declare an attack and Tribute at the same time. The last thing to happen is (amongst other things) "Poison Draw Frog" being sent to the Graveyard, so you can activate its effect.
Also, remember to sign your posts with four tildes ~~~~, since that automatically creates a signature for you.
--Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 03:47, March 14, 2010 (UTC)
  • ok