Forum:Damage gate and Damage=Reptil

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

can Damage Gate and Damage=Reptile be chained one to another and allowing me to summon one mosnter from my deck and one from my graveyard? my main idea with this is in and alien/reptile deck summon two vennominons, one with damage gate, from my graveyard , and one from my deck with damage=reptile. Aguz89 21:13, June 5, 2010 (UTC)

Yes, that's possible. "Damage = Reptile" (which has a Trigger-like effect) would be Chain Link 1, and "Damage Gate" is Chain Link 2. Both will resolve properly, and you'll Summon two monsters. --Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 21:44, June 5, 2010 (UTC)

Should someone add this to the Damage Gate and Damage=Reptile ruling pages? (Peelster1 (talkcontribs) 18:36, September 26, 2010 (UTC))

Are you sure on this? Why does one of them not miss the timing? (talk)

The Card Rulings pages only include quotes of rulings which come from Konami or an official rulings website. It can't be included if it isn't from there, even if it's true.
You Chain them, not activate them separately. -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 23:48, September 26, 2010 (UTC)

Ok, well in order to get a ruling from Konami wouldn't we have to e-mail them? And then this would fall under the e-mail ruling rule... Hmm... I think that something should be added but not quite sure how to add it while still following the rules of Yu-gi-oh Wikia. Any suggestions? (Peelster1 (talkcontribs) 08:54, September 27, 2010 (UTC))

Konami will issue rulings for cards from time to time. E-mail rulings are another thing altogether. We don't just post rulings on the YGO Wikia just because we feel like it.-- HHTurtle Talk   09:12, September 27, 2010 (UTC)