Forum:Evilswarm Ophion vs starform dragon(Celestial Dragon)

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

if ophion is on the field can you still summon starform (Celestial Dragon). thank you in advance.

starform (Celestial Dragon) effect

"Must be Synchro Summoned, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. This card's Synchro Summon cannot be negated. When Special Summoned, cards and effects cannot be activated. If this card attacks, it is unaffected by other card effects until the end of the Damage Step."

Evilswarm Ophion effect

"While this card has Xyz Material, Level 5 or higher monsters cannot be Special Summoned. Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; add 1 "Infestation" Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand." (talk) 05:40, June 30, 2013 (UTC)

Celestial Dragon's effect means it's summon cannot be negated by cards such as Solemn Judgement but Evilswarm Ophion's effect means that you can't summon Celestial Dragon in the first place. So no. You can't summon Celestial Dragon if Ophion is on the feild. Kagerō Paladin (talkcontribs) 05:58, June 30, 2013 (UTC)

Paladin above is right, I'm just editing and removing the red links. --Dark Ace SP (Talk) 13:27, June 30, 2013 (UTC)