Forum:Exiled Forces Question
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Exiled Forces Question|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signatures and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 4007 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
I ran into a situation a few days ago when my oppenent played Exiled Force while I had a face down trap hole on the field.
After he summoned exiled force he said something about calling priority while I was flipping up my trap card and said that the trap hole wouldnt matter because he was supposdly tributing exiled force before trap holes effect would hit it
My question is is this even a legal move? I figured that for exiled force to be properly tributed its summon would have to finish complelty and thus my trap hole should have stoped the move dead in its tracks
NOTE there were no other cards on his back field or my back field and the card he destroyed was white horned dragon
- Trap Hole doesnt stop the summon, so Exiled Force was succesfully summoned. That way, he can call priority and tribute Exiled Force before you have the chance of using TH.--Teba64 23:14, 3 October 2008 (UTC)
- On that note, in actuality, your flipping Trap Hole was actually the illegal move. Danny Lilithborne 05:16, 4 October 2008 (UTC)
I also have a question. I have read somewhere that there has to be other monsters on the field to use this effect of destroying monsters. I thought that you could summon it regardless of wether or not there are other monsters on your side of the field. To tribute it and use its effect. Duelist33 18:59, 22 December 2008 (UTC)
- Quoted from Exiled Force's Rulings page: "You cannot activate the effect of Exiled Force if it is the only monster on the field. ". Question answered. --Darth Covah 19:07, 22 December 2008 (UTC)
That was obvious, since it destroys a monster. I read that as well, but what the question was supposed to read, was that do you the person playing Exiled Force have to have other monsters on your side of the field. Or can it be the only monster on your side of the field, and still use its effect to destroy one of your opponents monsters. Duelist33 18:14, 23 December 2008 (UTC)
- You don't have to control any other monsters to summon Exiled Force and use its effect, if that's what you're asking. --Darth Covah 19:35, 23 December 2008 (UTC)
umm guys exiled force is an Ignition effect spell speed 1!!! you can't not chain spell speed one to a spell speed two like trap hole!! all traps are spell speed 2 but only counter traps are spell speed 3! go read Official English Rulebook on http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/yugioh/en/gameplay/rulebook/default.aspx on pg 9-11 it say about all effect monsters and it tells you how the monsters are all spell speed one and only quick effects are spell speed 2!!! and now go read pg 38-39 for all speed chains. now after that think about it. you summon exiled force now i chain it activate trap hole which it is spell speed 2! now you got chain something higher or the same speed in other to work. now exiled force is spell speed 1 only you can't chain that because the rules book say so. and since trap hole killed monster you have no exiled force to tribute in main face one or two
- I'm afraid you're terribly wrong. You have jumbled up the rules completely. A chain starts when a player responds with a card to the activation of another card, which means that 2 or more cards have been activated. Activating Trap Hole itself is not a chain - Trap Hole followed by Seven Tools of the Bandit is. Also, who said anything about chaining Exiled Force's effect to Trap Hole? When Exiled Force is summoned, the player controlling it can declare Priority, thus having the right to activate his monster's effect before the opponent can respond. So, Exiled Force tributes itself as a cost, so it is removed from the field before any other cards can do that instead. Also, Spell Speed 1 cards cannot be chained, but Spell Speed 2 cards can be chained, as can Spell Speed 3. No-one ever said you can only chain a Spell Speed 3 card to a Spell Speed 2 to a Spell Speed 1 - that's wrong. With the exception of Spell Speed 1 cards, you can chain a card with an equal or greater speed to the card previous to it in the chain, so long as you've met the activation conditions.
- These are facts, and you'd better accept them. Contradicting the rulings is simply pointless. This is not a debate on whether the rulings are rational or not, it is an answer to a rulings question. --Darth Covah 11:51, 24 December 2008 (UTC)
Again Thanks Darth Covah that was what I was trying to figure out. I appreciate it, and thanks again.
220.127.116.11 18:38, 24 December 2008 (UTC)
Sorry, I forgot to log in. That was me thanking you Darth Covah. I was trying to figure out wether you have to have other monsters on the field on your side. Thanks again. Duelist33 18:40, 24 December 2008 (UTC)
have you even read the official rule book in yugioh?? go look at page 40 now! and see heavy storm. it say that is chain link 1 and you say that trap hole it self is not a chain when the rule book say that heavy storm it self is chain one. and the ruling on exiled force does not say you can activate exiled force when getting trap holed. so i don't know how you can activate exiled force's effect when the opponent uses trap hole?
18.104.22.168 04:49, 25 December 2008 (UTC) Dude, your wrong. Exiled forces tributes itself as soon as it's summoned, trap hole cannot activate because exiled is never on the field. Dude these ruling has already been dealt with, you lost.... 22.214.171.124 04:49, 25 December 2008 (UTC)
- Yes I have read the rulebook. And by the looks of it, far more times than you. Now, I will not make this a matter of debate! The question has already been answered. I answered it. And if you want the ruling to change as you lose because of it, then, I'm sorry but no can do. I'm not getting paid to answer questions here, I do so to help people. So, I've attained my goal here already - Exiled Force's Priority effect BEATS Trap Hole. Deal with it. I will not answer the same question again, nor attempt to correct any wrong opinions on the rulings, in this thread. --Darth Covah 06:54, 25 December 2008 (UTC)
Since you're talking about the rulebook, you may as well read the next page, page 41, for an explanation of priority.
Basically it's like this?
Player 1 summons exiled force. Player 2 doesn't negate the summon with cards like solemn judgment.
Result = Exiled force is successfully summoned.
Either of the following occurs.
Player 1 calls for priority. Exiled force's effect activates and is chain link 1. Exiled force is tributed to meet the cost of its effect. Player 2 is unable to activate trap hole as exiled force is no longer on the field.
Result = Exiled force's effect is successful.
Player 1 passes priority. Player 2 activates trap hole. Player 1 is unable to chain exiled force's effect as it is spell speed 1.
Result = Exiled force is destroyed by trap hole.Renz0kuken 09:42, 25 December 2008 (UTC)
Once exiled activates its effect, it's already off the field. Tributing itself is the cost, so once the player activates it's effect, it's off the field already. You can't chain trap hole to it, since it's already in the graveyard.
Can you use Exiled Force's effect of your opponent's turn? Cause I was playing against a friend and he was using my Exiled Force, I attacked Exiled Force with my Marauding Captain and the other guy used EF's ability to to destroy my monster during my Battle Phase. I kept saying that he can't do it, but he and a couple of others keep saying he can. I need this issue settled.--(A Fan of Justice)Let's chat100px 16:07, November 2, 2010 (UTC)
- Tribute and Activate effect are required to be ON YOUR OWN turn. If there are effect that say "On either Player's Turn", such as "D.D. Crow", "Zero Gardna", etc. CAN allowed you to using it effect DURING either players' turn. So for Exiled Force, it's required to be YOUR OWN TURN. --FredCat Ta.P. • F.P. • J.R. • W.S. • Th.P. • S.C. 16:22, November 2, 2010 (UTC)
Please use the "Forum Search Function" to check for similar questions before asking.
If you did bother to search, you would find that your question is one of the most asked question of all. The effect of Exiled Force is an Ignition Monster Effect. Basically, what FredCat100 is trying to say is Ignition Effects can only be activated during the Main Phases of the controller. These are just a few of the billions upons billions of question on Ignition Effects: Forum:Thus exiled force's effect is multi trigger?? & Forum:Ignition Effect. You could also try reading the Ignition Monster Effects page: