Forum:Garudonix Vs. Thunder King and Solemns
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Garudonix Vs. Thunder King and Solemns|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signatures and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2880 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
If Fire King Garudonix is destroyed through the effects of Rai Oh and Solemn Judgment/Warning, does his effect still activate? ----SharkTenjo 10:16, December 21, 2012 (UTC)
- Yes, it still be Special Summons itself.
- But if the activation of the effect of "Fire King High Avatar Garunix" that Special Summons itself from the Graveyard is negated by the effect of Solemn / TKRO (or "Divine Wrath" / "Light and Darkness Dragon"), "Fire King High Avatar Garunix" cannot be Special Summons itself once again during that Standby Phase. ---- Izy 13DC (talk • contribs) 10:37, December 21, 2012 (UTC)
- In other word, "Fire King High Avatar Garunix" = "Scrap Dragon" with the Special Summon Effect of "Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys" or "Stardust Dragon" with the latter. --iFredCat 17:47, December 21, 2012 (UTC)
- In other words, Fire King High Avatar Garunix can be negated by Thunder King and Solemn Warning, but since it was still technically "destroyed" by those 2 cards and doesn't need to be on the field when it's destroyed, it will come back next Standby Phase and use it's effect. --Dark Ace SP (Talk) 16:10, December 22, 2012 (UTC)
- The heck?
- Thunder King Rai-Oh cannot negate the effect of Garunix that Special Summons itself. Neither can Solemn Judgment.
- If Solemn Warning or Solemn Judgment negates the Normal or Flip Summon of Garunix, it was destroyed by a card effect, so it will revive itself.
- If Solemn Warning negates the activation of the effect that Special Summons Garunix from the Graveyard, Garunix is not "destroyed", and it will stay in the Graveyard. Designless Square (talk • contribs) 17:55, December 22, 2012 (UTC)
Remember guys: whenever a card says (from your XXXX) in parentheses, that's an inherent Summon. To summarize, "Solemn Judgment" and "Thunder King Rai-Oh" can only stops inherent Summons. "Solemn Warning" can stop inherent Summons AND Special Summons by card effects. As an example, see "Dark Simorgh". Both of its Summoning effects are NOT inherent Summons (since there's no parantheses, but also because of the semi-colons). --UltimateKuriboh (talk • contribs) 19:10, December 22, 2012 (UTC)
- Now you mentioned that, U-Kuriboh... let's see the first line of Avatar's effect.
- During the next Standby Phase after this card was destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard: Special Summon this card from the Graveyard.
- Hm, no parentheses, so that's not Inherited Special Summon, so Rai-Oh failed to negate that monster, only Solemn Warning can. --iFredCat 19:23, December 22, 2012 (UTC)