Talk:Simultaneous Effects

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

This is the talk page for discussing the page, Simultaneous Effects.

Please try to

  • Be polite
  • Assume good faith
  • Be welcoming

I have seen in Cimo's second video on competitive rulings (which I can't link to due to the spam filter blocking it, the relevant timestamp is 4:51) that a Sea Archiver in the Graveyard and a Salamangreat Gazelle in hand can't be put on the same chain, even though only Gazelle would be special summoned from the hand. The reason given is that Sea Archiver can special summon itself from the "GY or hand". If this ruling is true, I think it would be an important example to include in this article because it is not very clear from the text that this is the case.--84.160.234.2 (talk) 10:15, 29 December 2019 (UTC)

It's already covered by the second example in the Exceptions section. MadRest (talkcontribs) 11:52, 29 December 2019 (UTC)

Summon from hand restriction for both players?[edit]

The examples don't cover this, so I'm asking it here. Let's assume I am the turn player and something has happened that allows both me and my opponent to summon a monster from the hand via a trigger effect in the same chain. Can I put my trigger effect on the chain, thereby preventing my opponent from activating their trigger effect, because only one trigger effect that summons from the hand can be activated? Or is it one trigger effect per player? 84.135.244.45 (talk) 07:35, 17 August 2020 (UTC)

It's one effect per player. MadRest (talkcontribs) 13:35, 17 August 2020 (UTC)