Talk:Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL - Episode 070

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

This is the talk page for discussing the page, Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL - Episode 070.

Please try to

  • Be polite
  • Assume good faith
  • Be welcoming

Title translation[edit]

I would translate the title as "The strongest, horrifying dragon appears!". Saikyo means "the strongest" in Japanese. I don't see any word that means "evil" there. Final Cannon Dyskusja 13:28, August 27, 2012 (UTC)

凶 this means evil or misfortune from GoogleTranslate. Yes, it does "sound" like the Strongest with Saikyou, but still no. 70.79.84.206 (talk) 08:19, August 29, 2012 (UTC)
Yeah, I checked this second time kanji by kanji and it's correct. Final Cannon Dyskusja 10:32, August 29, 2012 (UTC)

Number 92 at the End[edit]

After Number 92's effect activates and it summons itself at the episode's end, the current summary lists its ATK as 0/0, because nothing more is stated at the end of the episode. However, should that be changed based on 92's full translated effect saying it gains 1000 ATK for each banished card when summoned that way? 108.196.206.15 (talk) 21:39, September 3, 2012 (UTC)

No. That will be put at the start of next episode's Duel section, when the effect actually activates. Its not quite the same thing as last episode with Number 53 - 92 was already out, so the effect already occurred even if Faker didn't explain it. In this case, the effect hasn't activated yet. Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 00:17, September 4, 2012 (UTC)

gamusharush[edit]

Shouldn't Number C39: Utopia Ray be destroyed by battle when battling Number 92: False Skeletal God Dragon, Heart-eartH Dragon? They're both Numbers, but No.92 cannot be destroyed by battle in general and CNo.39 can only be destroyed by Numbers. 70.79.84.206 (talk) 16:39, September 4, 2012 (UTC)

I believe that if two monsters with 0 ATK battle, neither is destroyed and neither was able to deal "damage" to the other monster. I'm not sure though. I'll ask someone who will know for sure. Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 17:28, September 4, 2012 (UTC)
Correct, the newest rulebook should basically say the same stuff at the page "ATK".
-Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 03:43, September 5, 2012 (UTC)

Half Unbreak[edit]

From what I have seen in this episode, Yuma activated "Half Unbreak" on Heart-eartH, not on Utopia. This should be corrected. Final Cannon Dyskusja 08:48, September 12, 2012 (UTC)

Yeah, you're right. Given that "Heart-eartH Dragon" can't be destroyed by battle to begin with, I've removed the line altogether. Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 12:14, September 12, 2012 (UTC)
Actually, no, that's not right. Here's what happens: Yuma uses "Half Unbreak" on "Utopia". The Battle Damage is halved, which in turn also halves the effect damage that "Heart-eartH" inflicts. "Heart-eartH" does not make the opponent receive the Battle Damage, it inflicts an equal amount of effect damage instead. The next episode makes that clear, though this one does not. Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 12:24, September 12, 2012 (UTC)
Well, Yuma said that he targets Heart-eartH with the card, and Faker asked why he was protecting his monster - that is why assumed that the card was used on Heart-eartH, not on the Utopia. Final Cannon Dyskusja 15:10, September 12, 2012 (UTC)
Oh, he actually says he's targeting "Heart-eartH"? It would still work the same way and reduce the effect damage. In this case though, we need to get someone to check the lore. If the lore actually says it target any monster, we'll change it. If not, it should be considered an error. I'll ask someone. Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 15:32, September 12, 2012 (UTC)
Yup, its an error. Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 23:52, September 12, 2012 (UTC)