Talk:Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL - Rank 013

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

This is the talk page for discussing the page, Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL - Rank 013.

Please try to

  • Be polite
  • Assume good faith
  • Be welcoming

Number of monsters[edit]

Unless I'm missing something, like a speed duel rule I wasn't aware of, didn't Thunder Spark have 7 monsters out at one point in this summary? (normal summons twice first turn, then normal summons one and special summons 4) (talk) 21:01, February 28, 2012 (UTC)

If you read the Duel, you'll find every time Spark had 2 other monsters, he Tributed them for Spirit Converter. The maximum of monsters he had at once was 3. LegenaryAsariUgetsu (talkcontribs) February 28th, 2012, 20:12 (UTC)
No he didn't. During his second turn, before summoning out his Number, he did indeed control seven monsters - Fuji Thunder, Santa Thunder, and all the OTO-Thunder bunch he used to Xyz for his dragon. I have no idea why he could though. --Blue-Eyes Starlight Dragon (talkcontribs) 22:05, February 28, 2012 (UTC)
Lol that's true. Didn't notice. Well, I have 2 explanations for that:
  • It is another special rule from the Speed Duel;
  • Zexal manga is lazy and bad planned like hell. Well, it is, I'm just not sure if this is the explanation for this issue. LegenaryAsariUgetsu (talkcontribs) February 29th, 2012, 00:55 (UTC)
In that case, should we add it as a mistake/error for now? Shardsilver (talkcontribs) 00:00, February 29, 2012 (UTC)
As we don't have sure if it is an error or another rule, I think we better add is as a note, specifying nothing is confirmed yet; at least until we have accept to Ride 13. LegenaryAsariUgetsu (talkcontribs) February 29th, 2012, 20:23 (UTC)

Normal Monsters?[edit]

I'm not sure we should be claiming those are Normal Monsters. We had them listed as Normal because we didn't know if they had effects or not and we have no other way to list monsters like that. Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 02:10, December 22, 2012 (UTC)

Leave them as Normal. Their effects were never shown (if any), and if they were Effect Monsters (with the TCG/OCG effects), then Thunder Spark wouldn't have needed that "Double Normal Summon" rule. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 02:14, December 22, 2012 (UTC)