Template:RulingFlagged

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Template documentation[view] [edit] [history] [purge]

Usage - Erroneous Ruling[edit]

===Ruling in question===
{{RulingFlagged |RulingFlag =
* This card can remove from play multiple monsters at once, if they are Summoned simultaneously.

* This card cannot be activated while "[[Imperial Iron Wall]]" is active.
}}

Produces the following:

Ruling in question[edit]

  • This card can remove from play multiple monsters at once, if they are Summoned simultaneously.

Usage - TCG Judge Program Forum Ruling[edit]

===Ruling in question===
{{RulingFlagged |TCGJudgeProgram = 
* Upon entering his Main Phase, the turn player has Priority to perform the first action. Player B will only be able to activate "[[Mind Crush]]" first if the turn player chooses to not perform an action and passes Priority.<ref>[https://tcg.konami-europe.com/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=546&sid=af8d3b9e96afcb47a74d52c92d4c7983 Konami Judge Program Forum]: priority?</ref>
* A player is allowed to declare any card in the TCG as a card for ''[[Mind Crush]]''. This would include a card that is in the [[Forbidden|Forbidden List]]. Hand checks for the opponent is only allowed if all legal copies of the cards are not accounted for in all Public Knowledge areas. Since the legal total is 0, you will not get to verify your opponent's hand if you call a Forbidden card or if all legal copies are in a Public Knowledge area.<ref name="MC-DBC">[https://tcg.konami-europe.net/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=842&sid=66f9ea3f13d4a5029c4bc73f0eb2ced3 Konami Judge Program Forum]: Mind Crush- Declaring Banned cards</ref>
}}

Produces the following:

Ruling in question[edit]

  • Upon entering his Main Phase, the turn player has Priority to perform the first action. Player B will only be able to activate "Mind Crush" first if the turn player chooses to not perform an action and passes Priority.[1]
  • A player is allowed to declare any card in the TCG as a card for Mind Crush. This would include a card that is in the Forbidden List. Hand checks for the opponent is only allowed if all legal copies of the cards are not accounted for in all Public Knowledge areas. Since the legal total is 0, you will not get to verify your opponent's hand if you call a Forbidden card or if all legal copies are in a Public Knowledge area.[2]

Usage - Unverified TCG Ruling[edit]

===Ruling in question===
{{RulingFlagged |TCGUnverified =
* This card can remove from play multiple monsters at once, if they are Summoned simultaneously.

* This card cannot be activated while "[[Imperial Iron Wall]]" is active.
}}

Produces the following:

Ruling in question[edit]

  • This card can remove from play multiple monsters at once, if they are Summoned simultaneously.

When to use[edit]

The template, for now, is to be used to flag Rulings that:

  • Cannot be freely verified (this includes instances where a registration system is required for viewing).
  • Are ad-hoc, without an official source.
  • Are based on conjecture and/or speculation on a card's effect(s).
  • Is unable to be confirmed for use in OCG and/or TCG.

Notes[edit]

  1. a b These Ruling(s) have yet to be verified. If you see this notice, please investigate this Ruling, and link proof of its veracity.
  2. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.
  3. These Rulings are considered unverified. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG.

References[edit]

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: priority?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Mind Crush- Declaring Banned cards