User:Becasita/SubPages/TalkPage/Archives/2017/October

From Yugipedia
< User:Becasita‎ | SubPages‎ | TalkPage‎ | Archives‎ | 2017
Jump to: navigation, search

Case Topper Set gallery

Hi. How do you write a Set Gallery for a Case Topper card?

Code of the Duelist: Giant Edition

There are previous sets of those, but they still use the old code, so I want to know if there is a way to write it down in the new format, because the card is SR, but also a Case Topper, so it has to have the KR-SR-UE-CT extension and show (CT) for rarity like the previous ones.

--Erdvilla (talkcontribs) 23:16, October 2, 2017 (UTC)

Hi! You could do it like:

{{Set gallery|
COTD-KRGE1; Firewall Dragon; Super Rare; CT // description::[[Case Topper]]
}}

But that wouldn't display exactly as you'd wish and wouldn't be pretty. I shall update the gallery module to accommodate for this kind of galleries when I have more time.
And we should really think of a better way to handle those galleries. Becasita Pendulum (talkcontribs) 13:31, October 3, 2017 (UTC)

But at least it gives the file the correct extensions, and doesn't look ugly, so it'll do until you can make that update. --Erdvilla (talkcontribs) 14:16, October 3, 2017 (UTC)

DP18 Image templates

Could you please fix (or add) the Templates for the DP18 Images?

I am uploading the set now, and seems the Template is missing because all end up with red text in where they should display the links to the Set and print.

Example:

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/File:RedEyesBDragon-DP18-KR-ScR-UE.png

--Erdvilla (talkcontribs) 16:06, October 6, 2017 (UTC)

Added! Thanks, keep it up! Becasita Pendulum (talkcontribs) 18:42, October 6, 2017 (UTC)

Link Summoning...?

I just discovered Skulldeat, the Chained Dracoserpent. After taking a look at it, I'm a bit confused. It's a Link 4, which I don't mind. But it gains effects depending on how many monsters it was Link Summoned with. This is what's confusing me.

I thought that in order to Link Summon a monster, you needed the exact same number of monsters as its Link Rating(You can also use Link Monsters as multiple Link Materials equal to their Link Rating).

My question is if Link 4 monsters like Borreload Dragon, Firewall Dragon, and Skulldeat really can be Link Summoned with less than 4 monsters. If you can actually summon things like this with just a Gofu the Vague Shadow, then that's just absurd.Surfinbird42 (talkcontribs) 14:13, October 13, 2017 (UTC)

Hello there. Well, that's the way it is. I guess you replied to your own question. You can indeed use Link Monsters as "multiple" materials. But don't forget that in order to Summon that first Link Monster, you had to use multiple monsters for it. Becasita Pendulum (talkcontribs) 18:39, October 13, 2017 (UTC)

So the scenario I described CAN happen. Thanks. It can be hard to realize that there are differences between YGOPro and the real-life card game. And I will say that since Gofu IS a 1-card Firewall, Borreload, Decode Talker or whatever, I wouldn't be surprised if it got Limited in the TCG too.Surfinbird42 (talkcontribs) 02:06, October 14, 2017 (UTC)

Wait. If a Link Monster says it needs 3+ monsters: you still need to use 3 or more monsters, regardless. Becasita Pendulum (talkcontribs) 12:01, October 14, 2017 (UTC)

RE:Warning

Do what —This unsigned comment was made by Mohamed13 (talkcontribs) 15:40, October 14, 2017‎ (UTC)

That 5Ds Airdate Vandal

Just so you're aware, that vandal has done similar edits on other wikis. --MasterMarik (talkcontribs) 20:53, October 14, 2017 (UTC)

List of shelled monsters and the card rulings of Collected Power and Tailor of the Fickle

They are subjects without any relationship, but they're causing a confusion in my head for a while and no one answered me.

First, i was wandering in some FMR when i found a monster lore that linked this list http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Shell. Is there similar lists which explains the monsters from FMR that can be equipped with another equip spell cards?If not, cna i create one? And if yes, how can i do it? I searched and i didn't find anything. Now, about the Collected Power and Tailor of the Fickle Rulings Say for example, i have 1 "Destiny HERO - Plasma" and 1 "Relinquished" under my control and 1 of them is already equipped with a monster: can i use the Collected Power of Tailor of the Fickle to switch the monster being used as a Equip to the other monster? I know this is kinda noob from me to ask this, but the rulings won't explain this part of the rulings. --OnePiece (talkcontribs) 14:40, October 18, 2017 (UTC)

From Card Rulings:Collected Power#cite_note-OutofDate-1: "monsters treated as Equip Cards (except Union monsters equipped by their own effects) cannot have their equip target changed.". So no, you cannot.
As for the video game stuff, I'm not into it, so I can't give you an answer. I will point this to someone else. Becasita Pendulum (talkcontribs) 17:22, October 18, 2017 (UTC)

Japanese strategy cards

That was a major blunder on my part. I directed it to the wrong link.

1exodiafan1 (talkcontribs) 20:13, October 18, 2017 (UTC)1exodiafan1

Replay:Image naming again

Hi. It is not like that I ignored your demand before. I just do not know how to change the extension name from PNG to png. Since Windows always deems them to be the same extension, and every time I try to rename my images' extension to png, it does not allow me.--Luma.dash (talkcontribs) 17:39, October 19, 2017 (UTC)

I assume you're talking about the Special:Upload method? If this is the case, then I'll try uploading through it from now and on.--Luma.dash (talkcontribs) 17:50, October 19, 2017 (UTC)
Through the Visual Editor and sometimes the source editor's upload modules.--Luma.dash (talkcontribs) 18:36, October 19, 2017 (UTC)
Yeah, I know that it is not always ideal to write in the Visual Editor (since it sometimes gives a side-effect), although it has some advantages. But even then, I usually check up with the source-editor that is built in it in order to eliminate such effects.
But, do you guys enforce a rule that says you must not use this editor, or that you just advise against it? I just do not want to step onto the red line everytime.--Luma.dash (talkcontribs) 18:50, October 19, 2017 (UTC)