User:Deus Ex Machina/OCG Rulings/096XX

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

0X[edit]

9600: Effect Monster > Junk Blader

Card Rulings:Junk Blader

9601: Effect Monster > The Atmosphere

Card Rulings:The Atmosphere

9602: Effect Monster > Transforming Sphere

Card Rulings:Transforming Sphere

9603: Effect Monster > The Tyrant Neptune

Card Rulings:The Tyrant Neptune

9604: If you Tribute monsters like "Zoma the Spirit" or a Token Monster to Summon "The Tyrant Neptune", then do its ATK and DEF increase?

Card Rulings:Zoma the Spirit, Card Rulings:The Tyrant Neptune
Card Rulings:Black Garden, Card Rulings:The Tyrant Neptune
Card Rulings:Gorz the Emissary of Darkness, Card Rulings:The Tyrant Neptune

9605: If "The Tyrant Neptune" is equipped with "Megamorph", then what does its ATK become?

Card Rulings:Megamorph, Card Rulings:The Tyrant Neptune, Card Rulings:Tragoedia

9606: Can "The Tyrant Neptune" gain the effects of a monster which was Tributed as, for example, an activation cost?

  • When activating the effect of "The Tyrant Neptune", you can only target one of the monsters which was Tributed to the Graveyard for its Tribute Summon. You cannot target a monster in the Graveyard which was Tributed for another purpose, such as for the activation cost of a different effect.
Card Rulings:The Tyrant Neptune

9607: If the targeted monster is not in the Graveyard when resolving the effect of "The Tyrant Neptune", then does it gain the effects?

Card Rulings:D.D. Crow, Card Rulings:The Tyrant Neptune

9608: Does the ATK and DEF of "The Tyrant Neptune" become 0 if it is negated by "Skill Drain"?

Card Rulings:Skill Drain, Card Rulings:The Tyrant Neptune

9609: If "The Tyrant Neptune" gains the effects of "Mosaic Manticore", then can you Special Summon the Tributed monsters?

  • If you Tribute "Mosaic Manticore" for the Tribute Summon of "The Tyrant Neptune", then during your next Standby Phase you cannot activate the effect which Special Summons the monster(s) Tributed for the Tribute Summon.
Card Rulings:Mosaic Manticore, Card Rulings:The Tyrant Neptune

1X[edit]

9610: The effect of "Lightning Warrior" inflicts damage to your opponent's Life Points based on your opponent's hand size at what time?

  • The damage inflicted by the effect of "Lightning Warrior" is based on the number of cards in your opponent's hand when the effect resolves.
    • Example: Your opponent has two cards in his hand, and your "Lightning Warrior" attacks your opponent's "Sangan". The effect of "Lightning Warrior" activates as Chain Link 1, and the effect of "Sangan" activates as Chain Link 2. Resolving backwards, the effect of "Sangan" adds a card to your opponent's hand, and afterwards the effect of "Lightning Warrior" resolves. At this time, your opponent has three cards in his hand, so your opponent takes 900 damage.
Card Rulings:Lightning Warrior, Card Rulings:Sangan

9611: If the monster is face-down when resolving the effect of "Transforming Sphere", then does it get equipped?

Card Rulings:Book of Moon, Card Rulings:Transforming Sphere

9612: Can a Token Monster be used when Special Summoning a monster like "The Atmosphere" or "Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon"?

Card Rulings:Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon, Card Rulings:Scapegoat, Card Rulings:The Atmosphere

9613: If "The Tyrant Neptune" gains an effect like that of "Mobius the Frost Monarch" which activates at the time of a successful Summon, then can the effect be activated?

Card Rulings:Mobius the Frost Monarch, Card Rulings:The Tyrant Neptune

9614: Can the effect of "Junk Blader" be activated multiple times in one turn?

  • You can activate the effect of "Junk Blader" multiple times in one turn.
Card Rulings:Junk Blader

9615: If a "The Tyrant Neptune" with its ATK increased is affected by "Shrink", then what does its ATK become?

Card Rulings:Shrink, Card Rulings:The Tyrant Neptune

9616: Can "The Tyrant Neptune" gain the effects of an opponent's monster which was Tributed for its Summon?

Card Rulings:Soul Exchange, Card Rulings:The Tyrant Neptune

9617: Is the effect of "Sky Scourge Invicil" applied if "The Tyrant Neptune" gains it?

Card Rulings:Sky Scourge Invicil, Card Rulings:The Tyrant Neptune

9618: Does "Skill Drain" negate the name and the effects gained by "The Tyrant Neptune"?

Card Rulings:Skill Drain, Card Rulings:The Tyrant Neptune

9619: Does the ATK of "The Tyrant Neptune" increase by the total ATK and DEF?

Card Rulings:Light and Darkness Dragon, Card Rulings:Sangan, Card Rulings:The Tyrant Neptune

2X[edit]

9620: The ATK of "The Tyrant Neptune" increases by that of the Tributed monster at what time?

Card Rulings:Beast King Barbaros, Card Rulings:The Tyrant Neptune

9621: What happens if "Transforming Sphere" cannot Special Summon the equipped monster during the End Phase?

  • If "Transforming Sphere" is equipped with a monster like "Vanity's Fiend" or with a Special Summon Monster like "Dark Armed Dragon" that cannot be Special Summoned, then during the End Phase the effect to Special Summon the equipped monster to your opponent's field still activates. However, the monster cannot be Special Summoned, so it is sent to the Graveyard. Similarly, if you cannot Special Summon during the End Phase - for example, if the effect of "Vanity's Fiend" is active, or if you activated "Scapegoat" during this turn - then the effect of "Transforming Sphere" still activates during the End Phase, but the equipped monster is sent to the Graveyard since it cannot be Special Summoned.
Card Rulings:Dark Armed Dragon, Card Rulings:Scapegoat, Card Rulings:Transforming Sphere, Card Rulings:Vanity's Fiend

9622: Is discarding a card for "Transforming Sphere" a cost?

Card Rulings:Transforming Sphere

9623: If the effect of "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" is negated, then is it destroyed by its own effect if there is no longer a Field Card?

Card Rulings:Forbidden Chalice, Card Rulings:Malefic, Card Rulings:Skill Drain

9624: If your opponent activates a Field Spell Card while "Malefic Stardust Dragon" is on the field, then is your Field Spell Card destroyed?

Card Rulings:Heavy Storm, Card Rulings:Malefic Stardust Dragon, Card Rulings:Mystical Space Typhoon

9625: Does "Judgment Dragon" destroy both "Malefic Stardust Dragon" and the Field Spell Card?

Card Rulings:Demise, King of Armageddon, Card Rulings:Final Destiny, Card Rulings:Judgment Dragon, Card Rulings:Malefic Stardust Dragon

9626: If the effect of "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" is negated, then can other monsters attack?

Card Rulings:Forbidden Chalice, Card Rulings:Malefic, Card Rulings:Skill Drain

9627: Can "D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation" Special Summon a "Stardust Dragon" which was removed from play to Summon "Malefic Stardust Dragon"?

Card Rulings:Blue-Eyes White Dragon, Card Rulings:D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation, Card Rulings:Malefic, Card Rulings:Red-Eyes B. Dragon, Card Rulings:Return from the Different Dimension, Card Rulings:Stardust Dragon

9628: Effect Monster > Malefic Red-Eyes Black Dragon

Card Rulings:Malefic Red-Eyes Black Dragon

9629: Effect Monster > Malefic Stardust Dragon

Card Rulings:Malefic Stardust Dragon

3X[edit]

9630: Effect Monster > Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier

Card Rulings:Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier

9631: Synchro Monster > Dragunity Knight - Barcha

Card Rulings:Dragunity Knight - Barcha

9632: Synchro Monster > The Fabled Kudabbi

  • The text "This card gains the following effect, depending on the number of cards in your hand." of "The Fabled Kudabbi" is not treated as the effect of an Effect Monster.
  • If the number of cards in the hand changes, then the effect of "The Fabled Kudabbi" also changes.
Card Rulings:The Fabled Kudabbi

9633: Synchro Monster > Genex Ally Triforce

Card Rulings:Genex Ally Triforce

9634: Synchro Monster > Ancient Flamvell Deity

  • The effect of "Ancient Flamvell Deity" does not target.
  • The effect of "Ancient Flamvell Deity" which increases its ATK by the number of cards removed x200 resolves as part of the same effect which removes from play cards from the opponent's Graveyard. This effect does not start an additional Chain Link when it is applied.
Card Rulings:Ancient Flamvell Deity

9635: Effect Monster > Naturia Exterio

Card Rulings:Naturia Exterio

9636: Effect Monster > General Gantala of the Ice Barrier

Card Rulings:General Gantala of the Ice Barrier

9637: Effect Monster > Secret Guards of the Ice Barrier

9638: Effect Monster > Strategist of the Ice Barrier

Card Rulings:Strategist of the Ice Barrier

9639: Effect Monster > Naturia White Oak

Card Rulings:Naturia White Oak

4X[edit]

9640: Effect Monster > Naturia Ragweed

Card Rulings:Naturia Ragweed

9641: Effect Monster > Naturia Mantis

Card Rulings:Naturia Mantis

9642: Effect Monster > Naturia Stinkbug

Card Rulings:Naturia Stinkbug

9643: Effect Monster > Dragunity Angusticlavii

9644: Effect Monster > Dragunity Pilum

Card Rulings:Dragunity Pilum, Card Rulings:Silent Swordsman LV7

9645: Effect Monster > Dragunity Partisan

Card Rulings:Dragunity Partisan, Card Rulings:Silent Swordsman LV7

9646: Effect Monster > Dragunity Corsesca

Card Rulings:Dragunity Corsesca, Card Rulings:Silent Swordsman LV7

9647: Effect Monster > Fabled Dianaira

Card Rulings:Fabled Dianaira

9648: Effect Monster > The Fabled Kokkator

Card Rulings:The Fabled Kokkator

9649: Effect Monster > The Fabled Peggulsus

Card Rulings:The Fabled Peggulsus

5X[edit]

9650: Effect Monster > Genex Ally Reliever

Card Rulings:Genex Ally Reliever

9651: Effect Monster > Genex Ally Crusher

Card Rulings:Genex Ally Crusher

9652: Effect Monster > Genex Ally Bellflame

Card Rulings:Genex Ally Bellflame

9653: Effect Monster > Genex Ally Birdman

Card Rulings:Genex Ally Birdman

9654: Effect Monster > Genex Ally Chemistrer

Card Rulings:Genex Ally Chemistrer

9655: Effect Monster > 

9656: Effect Monster > Neo Flamvell Garuda

Card Rulings:Neo Flamvell Garuda

9657: Effect Monster > Neo Flamvell Shaman

Card Rulings:Neo Flamvell Shaman

9658: Effect Monster > Neo Flamvell Hedgehog

Card Rulings:Neo Flamvell Hedgehog

9659: Effect Monster > Neo Flamvell Origin

6X[edit]

9660: Synchro Monster > Genex Ally Axel

Card Rulings:Genex Ally Axel

9661: If "Neo Flamvell Shaman" cannot remove from play, then does it also not inflict damage?

  • When resolving the effect of "Neo Flamvell Shaman", if you cannot remove from play the targeted card from your opponent's Graveyard, then you also do not inflict 500 damage to your opponent's Life Points.
Card Rulings:Neo Flamvell Shaman

9662: [Damage Step] Must "Naturia White Oak" be activated directly in Chain to the opponent's activated card?

  • The effect of "Naturia White Oak" cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The effect of "Naturia White Oak" which Special Summons two "Naturia" monsters must be Chained directly to the activation of an opponent's effect.
Card Rulings:Naturia White Oak

9663: Can the effect of "Naturia Exterio" be activated multiple times in the same Chain?

Card Rulings:Naturia Exterio

9664: If "Naturia Exterio" is not face-up on the field at resolution, then is the activation of the Spell/Trap Card negated?

Card Rulings:Book of Moon, Card Rulings:Compulsory Evacuation Device, Card Rulings:Naturia Exterio

9665: Does the effect of "Ancient Flamvell Deity" target?

Card Rulings:Ancient Flamvell Deity

9666: If the opponent negates the activation of an opponent's card, then can "Genex Ally Reliever" be Special Summoned?

Card Rulings:Genex Ally Reliever

9667: When does "Genex Ally Birdman" check the Attribute of the monster returned to the hand?

Card Rulings:Genex Ally Birdman, Card Rulings:DNA Surgery

9668: Can you return a card to your opponent's hand to activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman"?

Card Rulings:Genex Ally Birdman, Card Rulings:Mist Valley Shaman

9669: Can you activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman" while "Degenerate Circuit" is active?

Card Rulings:Genex Ally Birdman

7X[edit]

9670: Can you activate the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" if a card like "Necrovalley" or "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" is on the field?

Card Rulings:Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer, Card Rulings:Necrovalley, Card Rulings:Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier

9671: Can "Future Fusion" Special Summon "Naturia Exterio"?

Card Rulings:Future Fusion, Card Rulings:Naturia Exterio

9672: [Damage Step] Can the effect of "Genex Ally Reliever" be activated in the Damage Step?

  • The effect of "Genex Ally Reliever" is activated after fully resolving a Chain involving you negating the activation of a card your opponent controls.
  • The effect of "Genex Ally Reliever" cannot be activated if an opponent's card's activation is negated during the Damage Step.
Card Rulings:Genex Ally Reliever

9673: Can the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" just remove from play one card?

Card Rulings:Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier

9674: Are the "Special Summon" and "equip" effects of "Dragunity Partisan" performed at the same time?

If "Dragunity Primus Pilus" is Special Summoned by "Dragunity Partisan", then afterwards "Dragunity Partisan" is equipped to "Dragunity Primus Pilus", so the effect of "Dragunity Primus Pilus" cannot be activated.
Card Rulings:Dragunity Partisan, Card Rulings:Dragunity Primus Pilus

9675: Can the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" be activated even if there are no cards in the Graveyard, etc?

  • You can activate the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" even if there are no cards in the Graveyard, or no cards on the field, or no cards in the hand. In this case, you can still remove from play one card from each of the places that still contain cards.
Card Rulings:Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier

9676: When you remove a card from the hand with "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", is it done at random?

  • The card removed from play from the hand by the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" is chosen randomly. You do not get to check your opponent's hand when the effect resolves. However, after the effect resolves, you can check which card was removed from play.
Card Rulings:Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier

9677: Is "Spirit Reaper" destroyed if it is exchanged by "Creature Swap"?

Card Rulings:Creature Swap, Card Rulings:Spirit Reaper

9678: If "Book of Moon" is Chained to "Sakuretsu Armor", then is the attacking monster destroyed?

  • If "Book of Moon" is used on an attacking monster, then that monster is no longer considered to be an attacking monster. Thus, if "Book of Moon" is Chained to an effect like "Dimensional Prison" or "Sakuretsu Armor" and changes the monster to face-down Defense Position, then the effect of "Sakuretsu Armor" does not resolves, so the attacking monster is not destroyed (or removed from play, and so on).
Card Rulings:Book of Moon, Card Rulings:Dimensional Prison, Card Rulings:Sakuretsu Armor

9679: If "Call of the Haunted" is negated by "Royal Decree", then is the monster destroyed?

Card Rulings:Call of the Haunted, Card Rulings:Royal Decree, Card Rulings:Trap Stun

8X[edit]

9680: What happens if you negate the effect of a card that has Spell Counters on it?

Card Rulings:Skill Drain, Card Rulings:Spell Counter

9681: [Tokens] Can "Book of Moon" be activated by targeting a Token Monster?

Card Rulings:Book of Moon, Card Rulings:Token Monsters

9682: [Damage Step] Can the effect of "Stardust Dragon" negate the effect of "Ally of Justice Catastor"? The effect of "Stardust Dragon" which negates the activation of an effect which destroys can also be activated during the Damage Step.

Card Rulings:Ally of Justice Catastor, Card Rulings:Stardust Dragon

9683: While "Skill Drain" is active, can you negate the effects of monsters like "Sangan" which activate in the Graveyard?

Card Rulings:Pyramid Turtle, Card Rulings:Sangan, Card Rulings:Skill Drain

9684: Can monsters like "Dark Armed Dragon" and "Judgment Dragon" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?

  • A monster like "Dark Armed Dragon" or "Judgment Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned, except by the method stated in its text. It cannot be Special Summoned by effects like "Monster Reborn", even if it was properly Special Summoned beforehand. Also, you cannot Special Summon "Dark Armed Dragon" from the Graveyard even if there are exactly three DARK monsters in the Graveyard.
Card Rulings:Dark Armed Dragon, Card Rulings:Judgment Dragon, Card Rulings:Monster Reborn

9685: Can the effect of "Skill Drain" negate Flip Effects?

  • If "Skill Drain" is active, then you also negate the effects of Flip Effect Monsters which were flipped to being face-up on the field. Also, if a face-down Flip Effect Monster is attacked and flipped by battle, then even if it is destroyed by battle, then it is still face-up on the field when its Flip Effect activates after Damage Calculation, so the effect will be negated by "Skill Drain".
Card Rulings:Skill Drain

9686: Synchro Monster > Stygian Sergeants

9687: Effect Monster > Stygian Security

9688: Effect Monster > Samurai Sword Baron

Card Rulings:Samurai Sword Baron

9689: Effect Monster > Stygian Street Patrol

Card Rulings:Stygian Street Patrol

9X[edit]

9690: Fusion Monster > Elemental HERO Neos Knight

9691: Can you activate the effect of "Stygian Security" even if you don't have any monsters in your Deck?

Card Rulings:Stygian Security

9692: Can you activate the effect of "Stygian Sergeants" if it cannot attack a second time?

Card Rulings:Stygian Sergeants

9693: Must "Stygian Sergeants" attack if you activate its effect?

Card Rulings:Stygian Sergeants

9694: If "Stygian Street Patrol" destroys a monster like a Token Monster by battle, then can you inflict damage to your opponent's Life Points?

Card Rulings:Embodiment of Apophis, Card Rulings:Stygian Street Patrol, Card Rulings:Token Monsters

9695: The damage inflicted by "Stygian Street Patrol" is equal to 100x the destroyed monster's Level at what time?

  • The damage inflicted by the effect of "Stygian Street Patrol" is 100x the destroyed monster's original Level, while it is in the Graveyard.
Card Rulings:Stygian Street Patrol

9696: If "Elemental HERO Neos Knight" is flipped face-down, then what does its ATK become?

Card Rulings:Book of Moon, Card Rulings:Elemental HERO Neos Knight

9697: What is the ATK of "Elemental HERO Neos Knight" while "Skill Drain" is active?

Card Rulings:Elemental HERO Neos Knight

9698: Does the ATK of "Elemental HERO Neos Knight" increase if something like a Token Monster was used as a Fusion Material?

Card Rulings:Destiny HERO - Diamond Dude, Card Rulings:DNA Surgery, Card Rulings:Elemental HERO Neos Knight, Card Rulings:Embodiment of Apophis

9699: The ATK of "Elemental HERO Neos Knight" is increased based on the value at what time?

Card Rulings:Elemental HERO Neos Knight