From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Nathanyel (Archibald) Terrace

General Information[edit]

I'm a 23-year-old university student at the University of Winnipeg, and the place I currently call home is the city of Winnipeg, in Manitoba, Canada.

For those in the United States: Yes, I do live in the "Great White North", but it's worth remembering that Manitoba is warmer than...hmm...well, Alaska at least, I guess. We do have the same two seasons as the United States - winter and construction! Please don't try to get me to talk politics; I sympathize with the utter tragedy that was September 11th, but I am not a particular supporter of the war in Iraq.

For those in the United Kingdom: Canadians may drive on the right-hand side of the road, not the left, but I think it's safe to say that in general, we have a strong sense of loyalty to the Crown. I have the colonial Canadian flag in my room (while I owe my allegiance to the Maple Leaf, I think the old design was prettier), and am a staunch monarchist. I dare say it's a little warmer in Winnipeg than the good old Isles, but I grew up in northern Ontario, so I know what cold winters are like...although I'm told I haven't experienced winter until I've experienced a Winterpeg winter! (We'll see...)

For those in other nations: Sorry you haven't been mentioned here, but if you feel left out at all, give me a shout and I'll see what I can find to say.

Goals and Ambitions[edit]

Most of my goals in life have been set aside for the moment, as while I am finding university an interesting challenge, it still presents a not insignificant workload. I am enrolled in the Bachelor of Science/Bachelor of Education (Senior Level) integrated program, majoring in Mathematics with minors in Physics and Chemistry. As of the end of the 2007/08 Winter Term, I have a GPA of 4.16 (on UWinnipeg's somewhat unusual 4.5-point scale). When I graduate, I'll be able to teach in the high school education system—assuming I don't switch to a university teaching stream before then! As for the distant future, it might be nice to get married at some point, and have some kids (four or five would be just about right).


University doesn’t offer much time for hobbies, but when I have the chance, I like to play the occasional video game (whether on the computer, Nintendo DS, or PSP), do puzzles (250 or 500 piece preferred; 3D is sweeeeeet), and engage in board games with friends. Also, I’m not above the occasional campaign in the fields of Risk or Axis and Allies. Besides games, you ask? Hmmm… Well, I read an awful lot of books – or, at least it seems that way to some people, when they hear that I've read 1,251 books in the past 6 years. Favorites are anything from Star Trek or Star Wars – or, of course, the inevitable Harry Potter – as well as adventure, intrigue, mystery, and the odd fantasy series. Authors I like include Harold Bell Wright, Clive Cussler, Lillian Jackson Braun, J.K. Rowling, Tom Clancy, Grace Livingston Hill, Marion Zimmer Bradley, Lois McMaster Bujold, Michael Crichton, Julie Czerneda, David Weber, and others too numerous to list. (On the other hand, I could always provide a partial list of titles I’ve read...if you insist...)

Favourite Links[edit]

University of Winnipeg

Sir Wilfrid Laurier University



Yahoo! Canada

Spikes & Baron Duel Monsters Comet

Magic: The Gathering

Contact Info[edit]

IM/eMail: These have been removed for the present due to possible spamming. Please leave a message on my talk page if you want to get in touch with me.

Address: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada (I think I already said that, but to be on the safe side...)

Telephone: Sorry, I already get enough phone calls I don't need. I'm not implying that you don't have anything valuable to say, it's just that as a university student (who's also attempting to help bring this site up to date) I have enough things to fill my time with, without spending hours on the phone. If it's a really good reason, ask me, and I'll think about it.