|Help support Yugipedia by using our Chrome extension, which redirects links to the old Wikia/Fandom site to Yugipedia, ensuring you see the most up-to-date information. Firefox users don't worry—a similar Firefox add-on will be out soon. If you have any issues or find any bugs, be sure to let us know on Discord!|
Card Rulings:Magic Planter
- You can send a Trap Monster like “Embodiment of Apophis” to the Graveyard to pay the cost for “Magic Planter.”
- You cannot send “Macro Cosmos” to the Graveyard to pay the cost of “Magic Planter,” since “Macro Cosmos” is preventing you from sending cards to the Graveyard as costs.
- While "Macro Cosmos" is active, cards cannot be sent to the Graveyard, so you cannot activate "Magic Planter" while "Macro Cosmos" is active. You also cannot send "Macro Cosmos" to the Graveyard to activate "Magic Planter".
- You can activate "Magic Planter" by sending to the Graveyard an "Embodiment of Apophis" which is in the Monster Card Zone and being treated as a Monster Card.