Forum:Dark Bribe Effect or Cost

From Yugipedia
Revision as of 08:36, 15 August 2011 by Falzar FZ (talk) (moved Card Rulings talk:Dark Bribe to Forum:Dark Bribe Effect or Cost: Talk Pages are only for the discussion on how to improve the article. So I'm moving this to the [[Forum:Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries|...)
Jump to: navigation, search

Is the part where it says your opponent draws 1 card an effect or a cost?

Drawing is NOT a cost

drawing for dark bribe is part of the effect. if both parts of the EFFECT resolve at the same time, then drawing cannot be a cost. in order for something to resolve, it must occur. if dark bribe is negated, no card is drawn because there is no effect to resolve. if this card stated: "Your opponent draws a card. Negate the activation of a Spell or Trap Card and destroy it." THEN it would be a cost, because it preceeds, with a period, the effect of the card. just like 7 tools states: Pay 1000 lifepoints. negate ....// if it said: negate the activation of a trap card and destroy it. Pay 1000 lifepoints. THEN it would NOT be a cost, and then i would be running 7 tools instead of dark bribe, but thats another story.