Forum:Hundred-eyes dragon Q

From Yugipedia
Revision as of 13:18, 4 November 2010 by NOT FrogtheJam (talk)
Jump to: navigation, search

Ok so the rulings page is a little ambiguous- Hundred-Eyes Dragon gains the name of the removed monster until the end phase, but does the effect of the removed monster stay as long as Hundred-Eyes Dragon is face-up on the field? NOT FrogtheJam (talkcontribs) 12:58, November 4, 2010 (UTC)

That dragon doing both Effect and Name till End Phase. --FredCat Ta.P.F.P.J.R.W.S.Th.P.S.C. 13:01, November 4, 2010 (UTC)

I'm still a little confused because the text makes it look like the effect is permanently gained whereas the name specifically goes away in the end phase NOT FrogtheJam (talkcontribs) 13:11, November 4, 2010 (UTC)

It didn't say Effect went permanent... Otherwise, it should say like this; "This card gain name till End Phase, and gained it effect till this card removed from the field." So no, it don't. "And" is an important word of this card, as well as comma, which split the sentence into two that would affect the text difference. --FredCat Ta.P.F.P.J.R.W.S.Th.P.S.C. 13:14, November 4, 2010 (UTC)

so this

  • "Until the End Phase, treat this card's name as that monster's name and this card gains the same effects as that monster while face-up on the field."

means that it gains the effect as long as it is face up until the end phase? NOT FrogtheJam (talkcontribs) 13:18, November 4, 2010 (UTC)