Changes

Jump to: navigation, search

Talk:Special Summon

2,170 bytes added, 5 years ago
m
Text replacement - "\{\{[Tt]alkheader" to "{{Talk header"
{{Talk header}}
{{tmbox
| image = [[File:Icon-Warning-Red.svg|40px]]
| textstyle = color: red; font-weight: bold;
| text = <center>Talk Pages are only for the discussion on [[Yu-Gi-Oh!:Talk_pages#Acceptable_usage|how to improve the article]].<br> Please post your ruling questions on the [[Forum:Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries|<u>Rulings Queries Forum</u>]]<br> and general discussion on the [[Forum:General Yu-Gi-Oh! Discussion|<u>General Discussion Forum</u>]].</center>
}}
 
== Flip Summon ≠ Special Summon ==
 
''"A [[Flip Summon]] is also considered a Special Summon."''
--[[User:Yami Aguilar|Yami Aguilar]] 05:22, 19 January 2007 (UTC)
Since always. Read the rulebook. --[[w:c:YuGiOh:User:TwoTailedFox|TwoTailedFox]] ([[w:c:YuGiOh:User talk:TwoTailedFox|My Talk Page]]) 17:09, 19 January 2007 (UTC)
I've read it many times, and it never said that [[Flip Summon]]s are [[Special Summon]]s. Can you give me a direct quote from the rulebook? Are you also saying that a card like [[Royal Oppression]] can destroy Flip Summoned monsters and that [[Jowgen the Spiritualist]] can prevent monsters from being Flip Summoned and that [[Sacred Crane]]'s effect can be activated when Flip Summoned? All of those would be true if Flip Summons were Special Summons, none of those were true last time I checked. It's true that, like Special Summons, there is no limit to the number of Flip Summons one can perform in a turn, but that doesn't automatically make them Special Summons. Also, why do certain cards (like [[Bottomless Trap Hole]]) say ..."[[Normal Summon]]s, Flip Summons or Special Summons..." if Flip Summons are Special Summons? Why not also include [[Tribute Summon]]s, [[Fusion Summon]]s and [[Ritual Summon]]s? Because Special Summons already include Fusion Summons and Ritual Summons, and Normal Summons include Tribute Summons. Flip Summons, however, are completely different from Normal Summons and Special Summons.--[[User:Yami Aguilar|Yami Aguilar]] 16:09, 21 January 2007 (UTC)
The rulebook did say that Flip Summons are not Normal Summons, but the rulebook never said that Flip Summons are Special Summons, so there is no reason to believe that. The rulebook also said "A Special Summon is when Fusion, Ritual, Spell, Traps or Monster Effects are used to place another monster on the field." Does a Flip Summon require a card effect to occur? No. In fact, if a monster ''is'' flipped face-up due to a card effect it is considered to '''NOT''' have been Special Summoned. I even invite you to email UDE to verify this. They'll be glad to correct you.[mailto:[email protected] [email protected]]
== sacrifice == :Guys "Flip Summon" is just like a special summon dosn"Special Summon". they both can be summoned many times unless there's a restriction. 't need sacrifices does it? One of my friends says so and its getting on my nerves cos i thought it just worked no questions asked If the card doesn't say so, it doesn't need a tributeSpecial Summon always comes from card effects. Flip Summon always comes from "set monsters" being revealed manually ("Main Phases"). If Flip Summon is also confided Special Summon then you can never flip any monsters on your own. --[[User:ComputerBoxWasn&#39;t|ComputerBoxWasn&#39;t]] 20:31, 20 September 2007 (UTC) normaly u dont but if the says on the card to do so then u do == Fenrir,aqua spirit,destiny hero - dogma/plasma etc. ==all of these dont show any restriction summoning source,so,now my question[[User talk: can these always be special summoned when you fullfil their tribute need?Wasn&#39;t|talk]] • [[UserSpecial:DeadfalkContributions/Wasn&#39;t|Deadfalkcontribs]] 18) 19:1542, March 27, 5 November 2008 2011 (UTC)== special summon ==
can you special a monster in a face down defence possison?:* The content is over 3 years old. There is no reason to post on it anymore.--[[User:YamiWheeler|YamiWheeler]] ([[User talk:YamiWheeler|talk]] • [[Special:Contributions/YamiWheeler|contribs]]) 19:47, March 27, 2011 (UTC)
Yes, you can, but only when ;I forgot to say "Any monsters flipped by a card states or specifies iteffect isn't considered flip summoned". Otherwise--[[User:Wasn&#39;t|Wasn&#39;t]] ([[User talk:Wasn&#39;t|talk]] • [[Special:Contributions/Wasn&#39;t|contribs]]) 19:54, March 27, you normally can not.2011 (UTC)
:I think this is have a very important rule and should be included in the article itself. [[Special:Contributions/71.139.47.144|71.139.47.144]] 07:01, 28 November 2008 (UTC)::Ok... Question concerning too Class A Toonsquestion: I HAD a strategy holding to a point where 'm pretty certain that you could Special summon can't do this: Flip Summon a [[Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon]] facedown as they are normally treated as Special summons with the Normal tag attributed. Not that i have a way to explain thatmonster, activate "Book of Moon", but the whole point is to tribute two monsters and special summon Flip Summon it facedownagain. Am I see no where where it says i cant, but also no where it says i can...So is this legal or am i screwedright?{{User:BobaFett2/sig2}}
:Only as long as "[[Double Summon]]" was activate, or at least oddly card that could permission "Flip Summon again". But "Flip Summon" is part of "Normal Summon", since after it "flipped", it cannot change into any kind of position anymore for rest of the turn. Like Wasn't said, Book'f Taiyou the Flip Summon-effect monster won't help it to troll off the card from opponent's (like Medusa) since it's not consider as summon, only as effect causing. --<span style="font-family: 'Bookman Old Style';">[[User:FredCat100|<span style="color:black;"><font size="3">F</font></span>]][[User talk:FredCat100|<span style="color:black;"><font size="2">r</font></span>]][[User:FredCat100/friends|<span style="color:black;"><font size"2">e</font></span>]][[User:FredCat100/Ruling List|<span style="color:black;"><font size= "2">d</font></span>]][[User:FredCat100/Disambiguation/Memoir_(disambiguation)|<span style="color:black;"><font size="3">C</font></span>]][[User:FredCat100/Theory_of_Evilness_of_Yusei_Fudo|<span style="color:black;"><font size="2">a</font></span>]][[Special:Contributions/FredCat100|<span style="color:black;"><font size="2">t</font></span>]]</span> 23:36, March 27, 2011 (UTC)"BobaFett2", your right, you can "Flip Summon a monster, activate "Book of Moon", and Flip Summon it again" because <u>Flip Summon works just like a special summon ==</u>. "FredCat100" wrote the rest.--[[User:Wasn&#39;t|Wasn&#39;t]] ([[User talk:Wasn&#39;t|talk]] • [[Special:Contributions/Wasn&#39;t|contribs]]) 12:30, March 28, 2011 (UTC)
can a monster attack the same == Monster Effect special summon during opponents turn it is speciual summoned?==
can I Is it possible to special summon lava golem from my decka monster with its effect during your opponents turn?
== hello i have a question? ==Ex: Master Hyperion:-----You can remove from play 1 "Agent" monster from your side of the field, hand, or Graveyard to Special Summon this card from your hand.
Dragunity Arma Leyvaten-----You can i sychro summon on my opponent's turn, since synchro summnoning is a special type of summoning?, is there any rules against it?. Can I synchro summon on my opponent's turn if i summon metal reflect slime in one of his phases. Can I synchro summon a monster that's level 8, by having 10 stars?. If anybody can answer Special Summon this ill be grateful. do it honestly!!!: No, you may never Synchro summon on card from your opponents turn. It must be on hand or your turn. Also, unlike ritual where Graveyard by removing from play 1 face-up monster you can go over the star count, you must have exact levels when Synchro summoning.--[[User:Tapper930|Tapper930]] 04:29, April 10, 2010 control equipped with a "Dragunity" card(UTCs)
but during your opponents turn?[[Special:Contributions/75.84.179.225|75.84.179.225]] ([[User talk:That means it's like a special summon, u see so that means, got damn konami should be more expecific75.84.179. cause im getting tired of people not bean specific enough225|talk]]) 06:33, which means that there specific rules for each type of summoning and they should put em in the got them bookJune 30, i hate when they make us asume things.2011 (UTC)
::: Special summon is basically an extra summon to your normal summon. ThatOnly if the monster says "This effect can be used during either player's why it's ''special''--[[turn".{{User:Tapper930|Tapper930]] 04:44, April 13, 2010 (UTC)BobaFett2/sig2}}
== :Guys what are monsters that '''Special Summon in Defence Position ==set''' monster(s) called: "[[The Shallow Grave]]", "[[Spear Cretin]]", etc.--Wasn't 12:31, September 14, 2011 (UTC)
Is it possible? Say i have a card that says : [[Apprentice Magician]], [[Bubonic Vermin]], [[Genex Ally Triforce]], [[Major Riot]], [[Mecha Bunny]], [[Morphing Jar 2]], [[Naturia Cherries]], [[Nimble Momonga]], [[Spear Cretin]], [[Super-Nimble Mega Hamster]], [[The Fabled Peggulsus]], [[The Shallow Grave]], [[Worm Call]], [[Worm Yagan]] and [[Worm Zero]].: You should probably ask on the forum next time. <span style="Special summon this cardfont-family: Monotype Corsiva" with no other requirement or specifications, can I summon it in face up defence position? >-[[User:Falzar FZ|Falzar FZ]]- ([[User talk:Falzar FZ#top|talk page]]|[[SpecialUser:ContributionsFalzar FZ/81.157.79.14Tips and Guides|81useful stuff]])</span> 06:53, September 15, 2011 (UTC):Which forum? "The Fabled Peggulsus" and "Genex Ally Triforce" etc.157set isn't a set; it's a Special Summon (its Ruling) not sure.79.14]] 10--Wasn't 12:3526, May 9September 15, 2010 2011 (UTC)
:Yes: [[Forum:General Yu-Gi-Oh! Discussion]] would be fine. [[Dark Simorgh]] stops those, whenever you Special Summon, you choose the battle position, unless therefore it is stated otherwisea [[Set]]. <span style="font-family: Monotype Corsiva">- [[User:DeltaneosFalzar FZ|DeltaneosFalzar FZ]] - ([[User talk:DeltaneosFalzar FZ#top|talkpage]]|[[User:Falzar FZ/Tips and Guides|useful stuff]]) 16</span> 12:4059, May 9September 15, 2010 2011 (UTC)
what is the difference when ==Types of Special Summon==I have a Japanese copy of Master Guide 5, and I've read its "Types of Special Summon" section, and it says on a card classify into 3 typess: *Condition*Effect (Non-activated)*Effect (Activated)This is somehow too big for me, I suggest we rework this card can only by special summoned by section. . . . and this card can<br>I don't be special summoned except by . . . ????and can you please explain me that for example on Chaos dragon emperor-envoy of the end.Can he be special summoned anyhow except removing required monsters?? thanksmean to overwrite everything BTW, just a rework[[User:0123456789 The Great|0123456789 The Great]] ([[User talk:0123456789 The Great|talk]] • [[Special:Contributions/0123456789 The Great|contribs]]) 06:38, January 2, 2018 (UTC)
159,634
edits

Navigation menu