Card Rulings:Flower Cardian Boardefly

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: I activated the effect of "Flower Cardian Boardefly" that prevents my opponent from activating card effects in the GY and Special Summoning monsters from the GY. In this situation, can either player activate "The Shallow Grave"?
A: The effect of "The Shallow Grave" makes both players Special Summon a monster from their own GY. In this scenario, since the effect of your "Flower Cardian Boardefly" is applying and your opponent cannot Special Summon monsters from the GY, neither player can activate "The Shallow Grave".[1][2]