|Help support Yugipedia by using our Chrome extension, which redirects links to the old Wikia/Fandom site to Yugipedia, ensuring you see the most up-to-date information. Firefox users don't worry—a similar Firefox add-on will be out soon. If you have any issues or find any bugs, be sure to let us know on Discord!|
Card Rulings:Keeper of Dragon Magic
This summary is currently incomplete.
- A: The effect of "Keeper of Dragon Magic" is one that Special Summons a monster, whose name is written as a Fusion Material on the revealed Fusion Monster, from your Graveyard in face-down Defense Position. "Aleister the Invoker of Madness" is a monster whose effect treats it as "Aleister the Invoker" while it is face-up on the field or in the Graveyard, however it is also a Link Monster, so it cannot be targeted by an effect that Special Summons in face-down Defense Position. Furthermore, if "Aleister the Invoker of Madness" is the only card named "Aleister the Invoker" in your Graveyard, you cannot reveal "Invoked Mechaba" when activating the effect of "Keeper of Dragon Magic".
- A: When the effect of "Keeper of Dragon Magic" is activated, even if the revealed Fusion Monster is no longer in your Extra Deck when the effect resolves, the effect is applied normally. In this scenario, since the effect was activated by revealing "Gaia the Dragon Champion", the targeted "Gaia the Fierce Knight" or "Curse of Dragon" is Special Summoned from your Graveyard in face-down Defense Position.