Difference between revisions of "Talk:Field Spell Card"

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search
(Timing: new section)
m (Timing)
Line 12: Line 12:
 
== Timing ==
 
== Timing ==
  
==Timing==
 
 
When a field spell card is activated, and the opponent already has a field spell in play, is there field spell destroyed before or after the new one activates. I feel this needs to be clarified on this page. For example, the effect of "Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon" states "If there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field, destroy this card." If the opponents card is destroyed before the new one activates then "[[Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon]]" would be destroyed. However, if the opponent's field spell is destroyed after the new one activates, then "[[Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon]]" would not be destroyed. [[User:Zombiedude347|Zombiedude347]] ([[User talk:Zombiedude347|talk]] • [[Special:Contributions/Zombiedude347|contribs]]) 22:00, November 1, 2014 (UTC)
 
When a field spell card is activated, and the opponent already has a field spell in play, is there field spell destroyed before or after the new one activates. I feel this needs to be clarified on this page. For example, the effect of "Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon" states "If there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field, destroy this card." If the opponents card is destroyed before the new one activates then "[[Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon]]" would be destroyed. However, if the opponent's field spell is destroyed after the new one activates, then "[[Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon]]" would not be destroyed. [[User:Zombiedude347|Zombiedude347]] ([[User talk:Zombiedude347|talk]] • [[Special:Contributions/Zombiedude347|contribs]]) 22:00, November 1, 2014 (UTC)

Revision as of 22:00, 1 November 2014

This is the talk page for discussing the page, Field Spell Card.

Please try to

  • Be polite
  • Assume good faith
  • Be welcoming

Talk Pages are only for the discussion on how to improve the article. Please post your questions on the Rulings Forum and general discussion on the Forum.

Activation/Self-Destruction

If I controlled a face-up Field Spell Card and tried to activate another one from my hand, would I have to "self-destruct" the one on the field before I allow my opponent to Chain to the activation? Let's say my opponent wants to Chain "Dark Bribe". I want to know if the Field Spell Card on the field would have to be destroyed, even if the negation occurred afterwards. I only ask this because if this is true, the article would need some slight re-wording. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 19:16, March 23, 2013 (UTC)

You destroy your own field spell first.
If your opponent had the field spell, then you do not destroy the field spell.
-Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 21:08, March 23, 2013 (UTC)

Timing

When a field spell card is activated, and the opponent already has a field spell in play, is there field spell destroyed before or after the new one activates. I feel this needs to be clarified on this page. For example, the effect of "Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon" states "If there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field, destroy this card." If the opponents card is destroyed before the new one activates then "Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon" would be destroyed. However, if the opponent's field spell is destroyed after the new one activates, then "Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon" would not be destroyed. Zombiedude347 (talkcontribs) 22:00, November 1, 2014 (UTC)