Difference between revisions of "Card Rulings:Level Modulation"

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search
(Undo revision 1155611 by Xthemer (talk))
 
(11 intermediate revisions by 6 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
{{Navigation}}
 
{{Navigation}}
  
==TCG Rulings==
+
==OCG Rulings==
* An "[[LV]]" monster that normally cannot be [[Special Summon]]ed except by the method in its text CANNOT be [[Special Summon]]ed from the [[Graveyard]] with "Level Modulation" unless it has been previously [[Special Summon]]ed by the correct procedure. The "ignore the Summoning conditions" text allows for these monsters to be [[Special Summon]]ed only after they have been properly Summoned by their own effect. This applies to "[[Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8]]", "[[Armed Dragon LV7]]", "[[Silent Swordsman LV7]]", "[[Silent Magician LV8]]", and "[[Winged Kuriboh LV10]]".<ref name="Netrep">[http://netrep.net/ Netrep]: Individual Card Rulings on [[Netrep]]</ref>
+
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
 +
*'''[[:Card Rulings:Solemn Warning|Solemn Warning]]''': "[[Solemn Warning]]" can be [[Chain]]ed to the activation of a card or the activation of an Effect Monster's effect such as:<ref name="DivWarn-Chain">[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=56140&event=FE0006 Konami OCG FAQ]: Can "Solemn Warning" be Chained to a Spell or Trap Card which does not include Special Summoning?</ref>
 +
**The [[activation]] of a Spell or Trap Card that Special Summons a monster(s), like "[[Level Modulation]]" or "[[Call of the Haunted]]".<ref name="DivWarn-Chain"/>
  
* You cannot activate "[[Level Modulation]]" if the opponent has 1 or less card in their [[Deck]], or if you have "[[Protector of the Sanctuary]]" on the field.<ref name="Netrep"/>
+
==Previously Official Rulings==
 +
{{Previously Official Rulings |UDE's Rulings =
 +
* An "[[LV Monster|LV]]" monster that normally cannot be [[Special Summon]]ed except by the method in its text CANNOT be [[Special Summon]]ed from the [[Graveyard]] with "Level Modulation" unless it has been previously [[Special Summon]]ed by the correct procedure. The "ignore the Summoning conditions" text allows for these monsters to be [[Special Summon]]ed only after they have been properly Summoned by their own effect. This applies to "[[Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8]]", "[[Armed Dragon LV7]]", "[[Silent Swordsman LV7]]", "[[Silent Magician LV8]]", and "[[Winged Kuriboh LV10]]".
  
* Even [[Continuous]] Effects on the [[Special Summon]]ed [[Monster]], like "[[Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6]]", are not applied during the turn this card is used to [[Special Summon]] that monster.<ref name="Netrep"/>
+
* You cannot activate "[[Level Modulation]]" if the opponent has 1 or less card in their [[Deck]], or if you have "[[Protector of the Sanctuary]]" on the field.
  
* If the monster [[Special Summon]]ed by this card's effect is flipped [[face-down]], then the restrictions of "[[Level Modulation]]" are no longer applied. If you flip it [[face-up]] again, it can attack and its effects are applied.<ref name="Netrep"/>
+
* Even [[Continuous]] Effects on the [[Special Summon]]ed [[Monster]], like "[[Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6]]", are not applied during the turn this card is used to [[Special Summon]] that monster.
  
==OCG Rulings==
+
* If the monster [[Special Summon]]ed by this card's effect is flipped [[face-down]], then the restrictions of "[[Level Modulation]]" are no longer applied. If you flip it [[face-up]] again, it can attack and its effects are applied.
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
+
}}
*<!-- Divine Warning -->'''[[:Card Rulings:{{GetEngName|神の警告}}|{{GetEngName|神の警告}}]]''': "[[:{{GetEngName|神の警告}}]]" can be [[Chain]]ed to the activation of a card or the activation of an Effect Monster's effect such as:<ref name="DivWarn-Chain">[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=56140&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: Can "{{GetEngName|神の警告}}" be Chained to a Spell or Trap Card which does not include Special Summoning?</ref>
 
**The [[activation]] of a Spell or Trap Card that Special Summons a monster(s), like "[[Level Modulation]]" or "[[Call of the Haunted]]".<ref name="DivWarn-Chain"/>
 
  
 
==References==
 
==References==
<references/>
+
<references />

Latest revision as of 07:18, 26 June 2011

OCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings


References

  1. a b Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Solemn Warning" be Chained to a Spell or Trap Card which does not include Special Summoning?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS