Difference between revisions of "Card Rulings:Celestial Knightlord Parshath"

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search
(From https://ygorganization.com/ocg-link-vrains-pack-2-rulings/)
(No difference)

Revision as of 04:08, 27 November 2018

OCG Rulings

[1]

  • Normally, this effect adds 1 copy of "The Sanctuary in the Sky" or 1 card with "The Sanctuary in the Sky" in its text from your Deck to your hand, but if "The Sanctuary in the Sky" is face-up on your field when the effect resolves, you can add a Fairy-Type monster from your Deck to your hand instead.[1]
  • This card's effect that Special Summons a Fairy-Type monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Banishing a Fairy-Type monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • This effect can be activated optionally when a face-up Fairy-Type monster in your Monster Zone is sent to your Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]

Q&A Rulings

A: "Celestial Knight Lord Parshath" is a "Parshath" monster, so you can Special Summon it from your Extra Deck with "Rebirth of Parshath". (It will be Special Summoned either to the Extra Monster Zone, or your Main Monster Zone that a Link Monster points to.)[2]
A: The effect of "Celestial Knight Lord Parshath" normally adds 1 copy of "The Sanctuary in the Sky" or 1 card with "The Sanctuary in the Sky" in its text from your Deck to your hand, but if "The Sanctuary in the Sky" is face-up on your field when the effect resolves, you can add a Fairy-Type monster from your Deck to your hand instead. Therefore, in this scenario, you can still activate the effect.[3]
A: In this scenario, if "Celestial Knight Lord Parshath" and another face-up Fairy-Type monster on your field are destroyed and sent to the Graveyard at the same time, you cannot activate the effect of "Celestial Knight Lord Parshath".[4]

References