Difference between revisions of "Forum:Copy the effect"

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 75: Line 75:
  
 
:I was sarcasming, dude... you still can copying non-effect monsters as well. --<span style="font:10pt 'Bookman Old Style'">[[User:FredCat100/Smily Faces|<span style="color:#000">i</span>]][[User:FredCat100|<span style="font-size:13pt;color:#000">F</span>]][[User talk:FredCat100#top|<span style="color:#000">r</span>]][[User:FredCat100/friends|<span style="color:#000">e</span>]][[User:FredCat100/Ruling List|<span style="color:#000">d</span>]][[User:FredCat100/Disambiguation|<span style="font-size:13pt;color:#000">C</span>]][[User:FredCat100/Research|<span style="color:#000">a</span>]][[Special:Contributions/FredCat100|<span style="color:#000">t</span>]]</span> 14:00, July 3, 2012 (UTC)
 
:I was sarcasming, dude... you still can copying non-effect monsters as well. --<span style="font:10pt 'Bookman Old Style'">[[User:FredCat100/Smily Faces|<span style="color:#000">i</span>]][[User:FredCat100|<span style="font-size:13pt;color:#000">F</span>]][[User talk:FredCat100#top|<span style="color:#000">r</span>]][[User:FredCat100/friends|<span style="color:#000">e</span>]][[User:FredCat100/Ruling List|<span style="color:#000">d</span>]][[User:FredCat100/Disambiguation|<span style="font-size:13pt;color:#000">C</span>]][[User:FredCat100/Research|<span style="color:#000">a</span>]][[Special:Contributions/FredCat100|<span style="color:#000">t</span>]]</span> 14:00, July 3, 2012 (UTC)
 +
 +
Doing sarcasming is not professional, there are others ruling that confuses me, example:
 +
 +
Majestic star dragon can copy the effect of a gemini monster card treated as a normal monster in TCG only, it can only copy the effect of gemini monster treated as an effect monster in OCG only. In both situation Majestic star dragon cannot Gemini summon. While Neo-spacian dark phanter, can copy a gemini monster treated as a normal monster, or effect monster, in both TCG and OCG. Neo-spacian dark panther can gemini summon in both TCG and OCG.[[Special:Contributions/96.44.92.186|96.44.92.186]] ([[User talk:96.44.92.186|talk]]) 15:43, July 3, 2012 (UTC)
 +
 +
You see how confusing it is above.[[Special:Contributions/96.44.92.186|96.44.92.186]] ([[User talk:96.44.92.186|talk]]) 15:43, July 3, 2012 (UTC)

Revision as of 15:43, 3 July 2012


Can you still copy the name of an effect monster card that is unaffected by the effect of monster?96.44.92.186 (talk) 12:53, July 1, 2012 (UTC)

yes, because you don't affect the monster. D-range (talkcontribs) 12:56, July 1, 2012 (UTC)

What about if a monster card is unaffected by trap card and you use a trap card to change it's level while it is on the field?96.44.92.186 (talk) 13:04, July 1, 2012 (UTC)

this time you said the answer yourself, since you change the level, you affect a monster, so no. D-range (talkcontribs) 13:05, July 1, 2012 (UTC)

When you said copy the name of the monster, what cards are you talking about?  HHT   - (Talk to the Turtle) 13:06, July 1, 2012 (UTC)

none, this is a "what if" like question, it has no monsters as examples D-range (talkcontribs) 13:08, July 1, 2012 (UTC)

An example would be best, effects like Neo-Spacian Dark Panther Targets the monster that it is trying to copy.  HHT   - (Talk to the Turtle) 13:10, July 1, 2012 (UTC)

It is "Neo-spacian Dark Panther" that as the effect to copy the name of both a normal monster, and an effect monster card.96.44.92.186 (talk) 13:30, July 1, 2012 (UTC)

it does target, but the other monster isn't affected, since nothing changes at the monster. correct me if i'm wrong, but i think you could still activate the effect of dark panther. dark panther must copy effect monsters D-range (talkcontribs) 13:31, July 1, 2012 (UTC)

What about the monster that you are targeting? What monster card is that?  HHT   - (Talk to the Turtle) 13:32, July 1, 2012 (UTC)

i think this is a good example: Evilswarm Thanatos —This unsigned comment was made by D-range (talkcontribs) 13:34, July 1, 2012

sorry for that D-range (talkcontribs) 13:38, July 1, 2012 (UTC)

That's why I'm asking. As of now, there are only 3 cards that make monsters unaffected by the effect of other monster's effects.

There's no doubt that the effect of Neo-Spacian Dark Panther does Target but there are no official rulings about whether or not its effect affects the monster it is trying to copy.  HHT   - (Talk to the Turtle) 13:57, July 1, 2012 (UTC)

as far as i'm concerned, affecting a monster is changing data like increasing attack or changing the name. so with Evilswarm Thanatos, you can copy his name. —This unsigned comment was made by D-range (talkcontribs) 14:25, July 1, 2012

Sadly, we cannot rely on our opinions to figure out ruling situations. Konami could say anything and we would have to follow it.

Also, you forgot to sign your post again.  HHT   - (Talk to the Turtle) 14:28, July 1, 2012 (UTC)

XD D-range (talkcontribs) 14:31, July 1, 2012 (UTC)

I just what to remind you that "neo-spacian dark panther" can copy the name of normal monster card like "embodiment of apophis" which "Embodiment of apohis" is a monster trap, that is treated as a normal monster and a trap card. So if "neo-spacian dark panther" can copy the name of "Embodiment of apohis" why would it not be able to copy the name of "Blue-eye white dragon"?96.44.92.186 (talk) 18:57, July 2, 2012 (UTC)

it can't copy Embodiment of Apophis, it is treated as a normal monster, so it's no legal target. D-range (talkcontribs) 19:17, July 2, 2012 (UTC)

Then why in the unofficial TCG ruling it says it can?96.44.92.186 (talk) 20:00, July 2, 2012 (UTC)

The effect of Neo-Spacian Dark Panther can be used to copy the names of Normal Monsters such as Blue-Eyes White Dragon and Embodiment of Apophis while it is treated as a Normal Monster.  HHT   - (Talk to the Turtle) 20:07, July 2, 2012 (UTC)

Also, Unofficial TCG never always be true. Most of the time it does speak truth, but it can also lying (lie-ing, whatever you spelling that way) with the Target. --iFredCat 20:50, July 2, 2012 (UTC)


TCG Previously official ruling from UDE are still correct until konami says they are incorrect, they wasn't any official ruling for tcg, or ocg, that states this ruling above is incorrect.96.44.92.186 (talk) 22:06, July 2, 2012 (UTC)

Which is why Holy Bat can't copying "Embodiment of Apophis" after all. --iFredCat 01:07, July 3, 2012 (UTC)

User FredCat: Why do you keep saying that the previously official ruling for tcg is incorrect, if the ruling page doesn't show any proof that it is incorrect?96.44.92.186 (talk) 01:31, July 3, 2012 (UTC)

Because I trust my buddy more than those "fake" rulings... if Hide Head Turtle said that Batman can't copied "Embodiment of Apophis", then that's it - you can't copying the Normal-Type Trap Monster with the power of "Dark Panther", period! --iFredCat 04:20, July 3, 2012 (UTC)

User :Hide Head turtle says that neo-spacian dark panther can copy the name of normal monster card however it cannot copy the effect of normal monster card because normal monster card have no effect to copy.

It is not up to a yugioh judge to just invent a ruling out of the blue when the previous ruling become unofficial and the ruling page claim it is still correct with no claim that it is incorrect. How about you ask konami if that TCG previously official ruling is still correct. The reason why I'm not going to e-mail them myself, it is because I cannot wait half a year, or 5 years to get the answer, since your a judge they may answer you quickly.96.44.92.186 (talk) 13:58, July 3, 2012 (UTC)

PS: I do not play in TCG tournament in my own town because the TCG judge claim that the official tcg, and official OCG is fake if it comes from this site.96.44.92.186 (talk) 13:58, July 3, 2012 (UTC)

I was sarcasming, dude... you still can copying non-effect monsters as well. --iFredCat 14:00, July 3, 2012 (UTC)

Doing sarcasming is not professional, there are others ruling that confuses me, example:

Majestic star dragon can copy the effect of a gemini monster card treated as a normal monster in TCG only, it can only copy the effect of gemini monster treated as an effect monster in OCG only. In both situation Majestic star dragon cannot Gemini summon. While Neo-spacian dark phanter, can copy a gemini monster treated as a normal monster, or effect monster, in both TCG and OCG. Neo-spacian dark panther can gemini summon in both TCG and OCG.96.44.92.186 (talk) 15:43, July 3, 2012 (UTC)

You see how confusing it is above.96.44.92.186 (talk) 15:43, July 3, 2012 (UTC)