Card Rulings:Damage Mage

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • The effect that activates when you take Effect Damage can be activated during either player's turn.[1]
  • If you take Effect Damage during the resolution of an effect or as chain 2 or higher, this effect cannot be activated.[1]


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Damage Mage
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: If you Special Summon "Blackwing - Zephyros the Elite" from your Graveyard to your side of the field and take damage, can you activate the effect of "Damage Mage"?