Card Rulings:Genex Neutron
- If you Normal Summon Genex Neutron, but is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard then Special Summoned back from the Graveyard in the same turn, you cannot activate the effect to add a Tuner to your hand.
- If Genex Neutron is Normal Summoned, then flipped face-down and face-up during the same turn, you can activate its effect.
- The player who controls Genex Neutron during the End Phase of the turn it was Normal Summoned can activate its effect.
Judge Program Forum Rulings
These Ruling(s) have not been confirmed as applicable to the TCG.[Notes 1]
- After this card is Normal Summoned, you cannot activate this effect if this card is sent to the Graveyard before the End Phase.
- This effect can only be activated once during the End Phase of the turn this card was Special Summoned [sic]. (It cannot be activated again even if the activation or effect is negated.)
- If your opponent controls "Genex Neutron" during the End Phase of the turn in which "Genex Neutron" was Normal Summoned, then your opponent can activate the effect.
- If "Genex Neutron" is flipped face-down, such as with "Book of Moon", and then flipped face-up during the turn in which it was Normal Summoned, then you can still activate the effect of "Genex Neutron" during the End Phase.
- When "Genex Recycled" uses its effect and changes its name to "Genex Neutron", if you activate "Machine Duplication" and target "Genex Recycled", then you will Special Summon up to 2 "Genex Neutron" from your Deck.
- Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.
- Konami Gameplay FAQ: The Shining Darkness Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
- Konami Judge Program Forum: Genex Neutron returns to hand...
- Konami OCG Card Database: Genex Neutron
- Konami OCG Card Database: When control of "Genex Neutron" changes, which player activates the effect during the End Phase?
- Konami OCG Card Database: When "Genex Neutron" is Summoned, if at one time "Genex Neutron" was face-down, can you still activate the effect?
- Konami OCG Card Database: When the name of "Genex Recycled" is changed and "Machine Duplication" is activated, which monsters can be Special Summoned?