Card Rulings:Luminous Dragon Ritual

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • The effect "You must also Tribute monsters from your hand or field whose total Levels equal exactly 4" is applied when the activation of the card "Luminous Dragon Ritual" resolves. (It does not target.)[1]
  • When resolving the effect of "Luminous Dragon Ritual", you can Tribute face-down Defense Position monsters in your Monster Zone.[1]
  • The effect "You can banish this card from your Graveyard; banish monsters from your Graveyard whose total Levels equal exactly 4, and Special Summon 1 "Paladin of Photon Dragon" from your hand after that. (This Special Summon is treated as a Ritual Summon.)" activates in the Graveyard and starts a Chain Link. (It does not target. Banishing "Luminous Dragon Ritual" from the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect.)[1]
  • The resolution of "banish monsters from your Graveyard whose total Levels equal exactly 4" and the resolution of "Special Summon 1 "Paladin of Photon Dragon" from your hand after that. (This Special Summon is treated as a Ritual Summon.)" are not considered to happen at the same time.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Luminous Dragon Ritual