Card Rulings:Dark Strike Fighter

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

TCG Rulings

  • If you Tribute a face-down monster, compute damage based on the monster’s original Level printed on the card.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • If you Tribute a face-up monster, the damage inflicted by "Dark Strike Fighter" is based on the Tributed monster's Level while it is face-up on the field.[3][4] If you Tribute a face-down monster, the damage inflicted is based on the monster's original Level.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Dark Strike Fighter
  3. Konami FAQ: When Tributing an "Embodiment of Apophis", etc, which is begin treated as a monster for "Dark Strike Fighter", is damage inflicted?
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: When damage is inflicted by "Dark Strike Fighter", the damage is based on the Tributed monster's Level at what time?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can a "Jurrac Token" Special Summoned by "Jurrac Stauriko" be Tributed as a cost to activate an effect?
  6. Konami FAQ: When Tributing an "Embodiment of Apophis", etc, which is begin treated as a monster for "Dark Strike Fighter", is damage inflicted?