|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Pseudo-Flip Effect|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signatures and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2915 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
So just wondering but how do these cards work?
I mean I know they'll work if they are Flip Summoned, but what if they are flipped from an attack? Would the effect of Snowman Eater, Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo, or Nightmare Penguin activate if it is flipped face-up from an attack?220.127.116.11 (talk) 17:50, December 1, 2012 (UTC)
- They would, but the effect is applied after damage calculation (so if it would be destroyed by that battle, it is still destroyed by battle). See Breakdown of the Battle Phase for further info if you'd like (Substep 6).--S1L3N7_N1GH7S 00:02, December 2, 2012 (UTC)
There are three different types of "FLIP" activate and resolve.
- "FLIP:" effect, just activate regardless the result (attacked or summon)
- "When this card is Flip Summoned: Return all monsters your opponent controls to the hand." line (much like "Guardian Sphinx") would only work on "FLIP SUMMON". If that monster was attacked while face-down, it resolved without effect.
- "When this card is flipped face-up:" - such as "Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo" - can be activated in the same fashion as the first one with "FLIP:" in their lore; it was writing little difference from what the monster with "FLIP:" in their lore original to writing on.