Card Rulings:Dragon Ice

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • You cannot Special Summon this card with its effect during the Damage Step.[1]

Q&A Rulings

  • You can discard "Dragon Ice" from your hand to the Graveyard as a cost to activate its effect, and then it will be Special Summoned from your Graveyard.[2]
A: In this scenario, if your opponent activated the effect of "Dragon Ice" by discarding "Dragon Ice" itself, the effect will include Special Summoning a monster from the GY, so you can chain the effect of "Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion". If your opponent activated the effect of "Dragon Ice" by discarding a different card, you cannot chain the effect of "Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion".[3][4]

Previously Official Rulings

Out of Date


Notes

  1. This card's most recent card text states that "Dragon Ice" cannot activate its effect during the Damage Step.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Dragon Ice
  2. Konami FAQ: Can "Dragon Ice" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard when it discards itself to Special Summon itself?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #14099
  4. YGOrganization
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS